Down & Dirty Down & Dirty
Book 6 - Men of Haven

Down & Dirty

A Sexy Contemporary Romance

    • 4.4 • 83 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Come hell or high water, the Men of Haven always ride or die for one of their own. 

“A slow burn from the very first page. These boys have the perfect amount of sweet and heat. Every woman needs her own Haven brother.” —Audrey Carlan, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A powerful man

Axel McKee abandoned his musical career years ago in favor of becoming a power player on the music scene. His dreams of the spotlight are over—and he’s better off for it. Working with his Haven brothers and building their empire is enough for him.

One who commanded attention with nothing more than a look

And then came Lizzy. A dynamic, beautiful powerhouse of a performer unlike any he’s seen or heard before. Her presence leaps off stage and into the heart of anyone who watches her sing. Axel wants her. Wants to help her and collaborate with her… But more than anything, he wants to be with her.

And every ounce of his attention was locked on her

Two things are immediately obvious: Lizzy’s been burned before, and earning her trust will be Axel’s biggest challenge yet. If he can get this fierce, stubborn, talented woman to see the passion and care that he’s offering, he might get a chance at a new dream—sharing the spotlight with the woman he loves.

The Men of Haven: fierce passion, unyielding loyalty.
Especially when it comes to their women.

Men of Haven
Book 1: Rough & Tumble
Book 2: Wild & Sweet
Book 3: Claim & Protect
Book 4: Tempted & Taken
Book 5: Stand & Deliver
Book 6: Down & Dirty
Book 7: Trusted & True
Also by Rhenna Morgan:

NOLA Knights
Book 1: His to Defend
Book 2: Hers to Tame
Book 3: Mine to Keep

March 11
Carina Press
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Romance213 ,

“I’m lost in you, in everything you’ve given me.”

The Men of Haven Series is one of my favorites and all of the brothers are handsome, sexy and loyal to their women. I had been patiently waiting for Axel’s book and it was all I had hoped for, and more. Axel McKee is my favorite Haven man with his deep voice and sexy accent, his chiseled body, stylish clothes and long, tousled hair. He is a man’s man who knows what he wants and goes after everything with a vengeance. He is a protector, a savior and a lover who knew the first time he saw Lizzy that she was special. Lizzy sings like a rock angel and has such a command of her audience that they hang onto every word and guitar riff until the last note is played. Lizzy is her own person and has trouble trusting people and when she met Axel, she was confused by his forwardness and his motives. Was he interested in more than just a business relationship? Lizzy was scared to get too close to Axel but as she got to know him, she saw his kinder and loving side and knew she had made the right decision. She could trust him with her music and with her heart. As I was reading “Down & Dirty”, I could feel Axel’s emotions and anger radiating from the pages and it tugged at my heart. I wanted to read faster but I couldn’t, because I needed to savor every word of their journey. I always knew that Axel would be romantic, caring and deeply devoted to his soulmate, and he certainly found his home with Lizzy. Rhenna Morgan is a very talented writer and she brought Axel to life in these pages and I know that he will be with me forever.

sandman62205 ,

The best one yet

I love this series because each of the brothers are so different. It’s not the same guys with different names like others series that I have read.

Axel is guarded, protective and loves his momma. Liszt has been hurt and guards her heart with many layers. The store is about them working through their issues and coming out on the other side stronger.

I’m happy to see all six brothers paired off just wish that the moms would find their strong partners too.

~Mindy Lou~ ,

The best in the series!

What a way to end the series! I loved it! This is exactly what I like to see in a hero who was a playboy until he meets his heroine. Once Axel laid eyes on Lizzy, he never looked at another woman. His devotion to her and the way he went at her speed was just AMAZING! I wouldn't change a thing!

Reading about Axel in the previous books of the series, he seemed like the last guy to every settle down. I think that's what makes how he handled Lizzy so wonderful. He was protective, possessive, caring and sweet, but you sure don't mess with her cause he will turn into your worst nightmare.

Lizzy is guarded. She's not had the best upbringing and the first guy she gives her trust to left scars. I worried she would be too standoffish due to her past. I worried for nothing. The author did such a good job of balancing her need to go slow and her character growth due to Axel's care. It was the right timing to be realistic.

All the great side characters from previous books are back. I love when a story has a group of close friends/family that are there for the main characters. It always adds more to the story for me as a reader. Plus I love to see past main characters and their happiness continuing.

I've really loved this series and I am so sad to see it ending. I want more! I truly can't wait to see what this author will bring us next.

More Books Like This

What Janie Wants What Janie Wants
Undercover Engagement Undercover Engagement
Wet and Reckless Wet and Reckless
Playing Dirty in Alaska Playing Dirty in Alaska
Residual Burn (Redwood Ridge 4) Residual Burn (Redwood Ridge 4)
Wife for Hire Wife for Hire

More Books by Rhenna Morgan

Rough & Tumble Rough & Tumble
Wild & Sweet Wild & Sweet
Claim & Protect Claim & Protect
Tempted & Taken Tempted & Taken
His to Defend His to Defend
Men of Haven Collection Volume 1 Men of Haven Collection Volume 1

Customers Also Bought

Naughty Stranger Naughty Stranger
One Night of Misbehavior One Night of Misbehavior
Bad Intentions Bad Intentions
Ruthless Love Ruthless Love
Scandalous in a Kilt Scandalous in a Kilt
The Davis Twins Saga: Books 1 - 4 The Davis Twins Saga: Books 1 - 4

Other Books in This Series

Trusted & True Trusted & True
Rough & Tumble Rough & Tumble
Wild & Sweet Wild & Sweet
Claim & Protect Claim & Protect
Tempted & Taken Tempted & Taken
Stand & Deliver Stand & Deliver