• $8.99

Publisher Description

Nea, a Chinese Cambodian teenager, has survived the Khmer Rouge only to land in poverty in Texas. Her small family struggles to get by when a miracle occurs. Wealthy and mysterious, Auntie and Uncle write to say they are alive and well, running a Chinese restaurant in Nebraska. As Nea helps pack Hefty bags with meager belongings for a journey into the American Midwest, little does she know their miracle has a dark side. Soon family secrets, small town resentments, lies born of wartime and a forbidden love threaten to tear them apart forever. In the tradition of Holden Caulfield and Scout Finch, Nea must fight to save her family...and herself.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
GemmaMedia
SELLER
Ingram DV LLC
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books by May-lee Chai