Publisher Description

Darius Varkas is a drakon. He's neither human nor dragon.

He's both.

He's also the target of an ancient order who want to capture all drakons for their blood. When fresh, a drakon's blood can cure any illness and prolong a human's life, and the Knights will stop at nothing to get it.

When librarian Sarah Anderson stumbles across a rare book belonging to the Knights of the Dragon, she's quickly thrust into a dangerous world of secrets and shifters and things she never would have believed possible. When the Knights realize Sarah has a secret of her own, she becomes just as much a target as Darius. Her scary dragon shifter just might be her best chance at survival.

The Blood of the Drakon series is best enjoyed in order
Reading Order:
Book #1: Drakon’s Promise
Book #2: Drakon’s Prey
Book #3: Drakon's Plunder
Book #4: Drakon's Past
Book #5: Drakon Unchained
Book #6: Drakon’s Tear
Book #7: Drakon's Knight

December 5
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Eeeehdjjxhxjsjdbdhdnxjjdhsj ,

Very Sexy paranormal romance

This author was a nice surprise for a lower cost series. She's almost up there with Sherrilyn Kenyon, J. R. Ward, and Christine Feehan. Several sexy scenes in each book, and still a good storyline.

baukey22 ,

Good start but could still use some work...

The plot idea and characters are well thought and good. My only problem is the book feels rushed. I’m a sucker for romance and guy protects girls stuff, but Darius’ and Sarah’s relationship was rushed.

straighttalker198 ,


The author didn’t finish the story. The knights were still a group and after Darius and Sarah. The knights were after Darius and the plot didn’t conclude. The book ended with the book being destroyed and the knights were after Darius and Sarah. The book was good but spent way too much time discussing logistics and minute details. Most of the book was fluff, unimportant and didn’t add to the book. The story didn’t end and the series focuses on the other siblings.

More Books by N.J. Walters

Other Books in This Series