• $7.99

Publisher Description

An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick.


“I didn’t know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now.”—Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the Sky


Danny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world’s greatest superhero. Until Dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she’s transgender. But before he expired, Dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny’s body into what she’s always thought it should be. Now there’s no hiding that she’s a girl.

It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny’s first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined. Between her father’s dangerous obsession with “curing” her girlhood, her best friend suddenly acting like he’s entitled to date her, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, Danny feels like she’s in over her head.

She doesn’t have time to adjust. Dreadnought’s murderer—a cyborg named Utopia—still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. If Danny can’t sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
January 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Diversion Books
SELLER
Diversion Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Seventh Grade

Customer Reviews

Lily Ballard ,

Incredible

As a transgender woman, stories where I can truly identify with the characters are practically nonexistent. The ending of this book had me in tears. I wish I had books like this when I was a teenager.

Tglev91 ,

Fantastic

Bought this book based on someone recommending it on Reddit, and all I have to say is it is fantastic. Being transgender I definitely understand where the main character is coming from and what she’s dealing with. Can’t wait to read more.

Ariessssssssssssss ,

Great read

A book that was seriously needed. Fun but not shallow superhero young adult novel. Relatable coming of age story. Would make a good movie.

More Books by April Daniels

Other Books in This Series