• $4.99

Publisher Description

Romantic Times hails Jill Barnett as "a true star of the genre!" Unfailingly engaging and original, she now concocts another winning tale wherein a stubborn lord and a high-spirited lass are locked in a battle of wills...and on a collision course with love.

Most English girls meet their heart's desire across a crowded ballroom or in a genteel parlor. Letitia Olive Hornsby finds hers when she knocks him into a river. A curly-haired, blue-eyed hellion of only eleven, she decides even then that Richard, the dashing, handsome, and totally disreputable son of the Earl of Downe, is the white knight of her dreams.

Now fully grown and unexpectedly beautiful, Letty is spinning a plan to save Richard from himself...by marrying him, of course. And he soon has the bruises to prove it. The insufferable, albeit unforgettable, chit has come back into Richard's life with a crash -- literally falling into his arms. 

But when fate makes them prisoners of a ring of dangerous smugglers, Richard discovers in his mischievous cellmate a pure, romantic, questing spirit that sparks a flame in his own shadowed heart. If only they can escape, a wondrous passion can blaze free...and they can find a lifetime's adventures in each other's arms.

“A ray of summer sunshine”—Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

June 1
Jill Barnett Books
Jill Barnett

Customer Reviews

Sonjaxk ,


This story was delightful, I was so afraid Richard was a lost soul but with love he really was a night in shining armor

Airedales4ever ,

Charming & Funny

I loved it as much as the first book in this series, Bewitching.

Dreaming continued with the stories of the unmarried characters of the first book. I enjoyed the smugglers/pirates/triplets/island/Gus the dog adventure and the happy ending for Richard (grrrr) and Letitia Hornsby the Hellion. Even Viscount Seymour received his happily-ever-after.

Very satisfying read.

captfixit ,

I Laughed and Cried

Thank you for this delightful respite from reality.

More Books by Jill Barnett

Other Books in This Series