Publisher Description

Readers of Sidney Sheldon, Danielle Steel, James Patterson and Nora Roberts will enjoy this explosive psychological thriller. Allen and Cynthia Hunt are an upper middle-class San Francisco couple who find themselves on a deserted hiking trail at the wrong time. A momentary lapse in judgement plunges them both into an endless nightmare that threatens to destroy not only their marriage, but their very lives.

From Rabid Readers Reviews:
The Drive-By Wife is a wonderful psychological thriller in the vein of "Cape Fear" and "Misery." If you like Stephen King, Dennis Lehane and Gillian Flynn, you will like Mike Wells.

"This book is a gripping, absorbing and disturbing portrayal of domestic strife leading to a violent nightmare." - Emma Hunneyball, Book Reviewers (UK)

"Excellent character development, plot line is through-the-roof original, and the whole premise is marvelously bizarre and intimidating." - The Word Verve, Alpharetta, GA (USA)

"If you are into psychological crime thrillers grab this book." - Reviewer CristiAk, Juneau, Alaska

"I have read most of the great thrillers and this is right at the top with them. Wells does not disappoint." Sheena Jennings, Butte, Montana (USA)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
January 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
124
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mike Wells
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
202.9
KB

Customer Reviews

yhf l ,

Marital bliss

The book was fine, kind of dragged on a lot. Please note somebody doesn’t know the decimal system for the chapter numbers. Whole numbers would have done better.

Sharobo ,

Not bad

This book was okay. I would have preferred knowing what happened, but I can imagine it. The wife, Cynthia, didn't ask the questions I would have asked, but then, neither did the husband.

More Books by Mike Wells