#3 - Full Throttle

Driven

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

The last thing on Jess DeLand's wish list is a boyfriend. She'd have to be crazy to think any guy would look twice at her. Besides, there are more important things to hope for, like a job working on cars and an end to her mom's drinking. Foster care is a constant threat, and Jess is willing to sacrifice anything to stay out of the system.

When luck hands her the chance to work on a race car, she finds herself rushing full throttle into a world of opportunities—including a boy who doesn't mind the grease under her fingernails. But can a girl who keeps herself locked up tighter than Richard Petty's racing secrets open up enough to risk friendship and her first romance?

This companion to Running Wide Open and Getting Sideways is a heartwarming story of friendship and trust. Popular with both stock car racing enthusiasts and readers who don't know a tailpipe from a tie-rod end, it's perfect for fans of Chris Crutcher, Laurie Halse Anderson, and John Green.

"The first romance is captured beautifully—just the right combination of natural and awkward, of eager and scared." ~ Bob Martin, writing professor, Pacific Northwest College of Art

While Driven is the third book in the Full Throttle series, it serves as an alternate entry point, particularly for girls who love science or sports.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
May 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
421
Pages
PUBLISHER
Webfoot Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

2012
2015
2014
2013
2009
2018

More Books by Lisa Nowak

2011
2011
2013
2014
2016
2012

Other Books in This Series

2013
2011
2020
2011