• $11.99

Publisher Description

DD Barant launches The Bloodhound Files with Dying Bites—a "fresh and original take on urban fantasy" (Romantic Times) with a heroine who's "remarkable, strong-willed and smart" (Publishers Weekly).

Her job description is the "tracking and apprehension of mentally-fractured killers." What this really means in FBI profiler Jace Valchek's brave new world—one in which only one percent of the population is human—is that a woman's work is never done. And reality is getting stranger every day...

Jace has been ripped from her reality by David Cassius, the vampire head of the NSA. He knows that she's the best there in the business, and David needs her help in solving a series of gruesome murders of vampires and werewolves. David's world—one that also includes lycanthropes and golems—is one with little knowledge of mental illness. An insane serial killer is a threat the NSA has no experience with. But Jace does.

Stranded in a reality where Bela Lugosi is a bigger box office draw than Bruce Willis and every full moon is Mardi Gras, Jace must now hunt down a fellow human before he brings the entire planet to the brink of madness. Or she may never see her own world again...

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
June 30
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Sjaanvh ,

Fun and exciting

I really enjoyed this book! The main character is sharp and entertaining, and quite empathetic. And it really is a urban fantasy, not a crappy romance in disguise!!! Such a relief! I highly recommend this book, it is witty and well written, with relatable characters and plenty of plot twists. The magic is a bit undefined, but that works as the protagonist doesn't understand it either, and it leaves plenty of room for development in the next book. I read this book in just two sittings, it was really engaging! Can't wait to read the next one - there are three more out and one on the way, I don't know where this series has been hiding! NOW STOP READING THIS AND GO READ THE BOOK

More Books by DD Barant

Other Books in This Series