Publisher Description

In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this box set of the first five novels in the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world.

It all starts with a letter . . . 

Eighteen-year-old Layla Callaway doesn’t believe in magic or soul mates. And if angels were real, her mother would still be alive. 

But her mom’s dead and a surprise inheritance is about to change everything.

Young Adult
March 27
Bandit Publishing Company
Bandit Publishing Company

Customer Reviews

Lillymj72 ,

Earth Angel: Books 1-5

The plot drags over only a weeks worth of time through all 5 books. I think the author goes into an excessive amount of detail with conversations between Layla and Quin and all their encounters. (Which always left me a little bored and disappointed when there wasn’t any actual romance between them in 5 whole books)
Fairly good storyline yet predictable. One thing to keep in mind before getting into this series is that there are 20 books (that cost $4 each) and book 5 ends on a cliffhanger, so to keep reading the remaining 15 books in the series it will cost you about $60. Overall a good read for free, but disappointed that the storyline is dragged out over another 15 books.

WendyKingston ,

Earth Angel

It's free, that always gets extra stars, but this book is so wordy. It should be cut down to 3 books from 5. Imagine you are at a family BBQ party with lots of friends & family. Then imagine every stupid convo you had there was written down. Most convos have no interest. That's one book! About 10 pages of convos with a two year old just so words like "wuv" can be written. I was skipping pages after pages to get to relevant parts of the story.
Again, no harm no foul since it's free. I normally give 4 star to non offensive free books that I won't buy the next book, but I haven't had to skim through that many pages in a long while.

More Books by B.C. Burgess

Other Books in This Series