Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel

Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Award-winning author Martina Boone weaves a magical tapestry of romance, family, and forgotten Irish history set on the beautiful coast where Bantry Bay meets the wild Atlantic.

After a disastrous relationship with her boss, Meg Cameron leaves her job with two bad options. Stay silent? Or speak up and ruin her career? When her mother drags her away to an archaeological dig on Ireland's heartbreakingly beautiful Dursey Island, she doesn't expect to become entangled in the lead archeologist's personal troubles. But Niall and his newly-orphaned nephew prove impossible to ignore.

Niall Sullivan has spent most of his life chasing the truth of what happened on Dursey in the Massacre of 1602. He's finally gotten the funding and permissions and started digging when he loses his twin sister and finds himself appointed guardian to his teenage nephew. For a grieving teenager looking for trouble, an abandoned village without internet, television, or even reliable cell phone service is a recipe for disaster. Niall is still reeling emotionally himself, and falling for Meg makes things even more complicated. But he can't seem to stay away.

Their developing relationship brings out both the best and the worst in Adam. And as danger comes from unexpected sources, all three must choose whether to cling to past tragedies or embrace the present and find a way to heal.

★★★★★ PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE ★★★★★

"Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive." —Publisher's Weekly

"So swoon-worthy it's ridiculous." —RT Book Reviews, RT Editors' Best Books of the Year
"Charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." —Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm..." —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

★★★★★ THE CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★

The Celtic Legends novels are uplifting and unputdownable contemporary love stories with characters you won't forget and enchanting locations full of history, legend, and magic. Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Kristen Hannah, Susan Wiggs, Susan Mallery, Sarah Addison Allen's magical women's fiction, and Susanna Kearsley's novels with a historical sense of place, they'll whisk you away to the Scottish Highlands, romantic Cornish castles, and remote Irish islands. Read them in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
April 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
323
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mayfair Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Irish End Games, Books 4,5,6 The Irish End Games, Books 4,5,6
1015
The Irish End Games, Books 1-3 The Irish End Games, Books 1-3
2013
Heading Home Heading Home
2013
The Minstrel Boy The Minstrel Boy
2012
The Salt Line The Salt Line
2017
Too Close to Home Too Close to Home
2023

More Books by Martina Boone

Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends
2018
Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Compulsion Compulsion
2014
Magic of Winter: A Celtic Legends Novel Magic of Winter: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Illusion Illusion
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Shadowy Horses The Shadowy Horses
2012
The Firebird The Firebird
2013
The Vanished Days The Vanished Days
2021
The London Flat: Second Chances The London Flat: Second Chances
2015
Dark Witch Dark Witch
2013
The Awakening The Awakening
2020