• $3.99

Publisher Description

Fate is the life we’re given. Destiny is what we do with it.

Captured as a child and forced into slavery by the Rebellion’s leader, Brenna Haven was raised in near isolation with the utmost cruelty. She knew nothing of kindness or compassion until Fate orchestrated her rescue. Finally free, she wants nothing more than to return to her home. To reconnect with her human family and live a simple, quiet life. But her newfound powers demand an entirely different future. One fraught with danger and a terrifying role in an ancient Myren prophecy.


A battle-hardened warrior and sworn bodyguard to the king, Ludan Forte wields a powerful, memory stealing gift. But his skill comes with a price. A torturous burden he’s hidden since his awakening over a hundred years ago. He never dreamed he’d find relief, let alone be tempted to forgo his vows to the king. Yet in Brenna’s sweet beguiling presence, the weight he bears is lifted. And when her role in the prophecy threatens her life, he’ll stop at nothing to keep her safe.

October 11
Rhenna Morgan
Rhenna Morgan

Customer Reviews

~Mindy Lou~ ,

Great ending to the series!

I'm sad to see this series end but what a great ending it was. The fifth and final book focused on Brenna and Ludan. Brenna had such a tragic life when she was kidnapped and turned into a slave from the age of eight. Ludan, with a very powerful gift that had such painful consequences, didn't have it easy either. Their struggle to accept any good in their life showed how damaged they were. I loved that they healed each other and was given a HEA they deserved.

For fantasy romance, this has everything you could want in a series. The most important, romance. I love the whole mate concept. Knowing you are destined for one and you would live, breathe and die for that one. The author did a wonderful job of expressing that in this series. Also, creating a new race with extreme power and a great purpose in life that extended to humans was fun to read about. I look forward to Rhenna Morgan's next foray into the fantasy world.

I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.

More Books by Rhenna Morgan

Other Books in This Series