Ella's Choice Ella's Choice
The Black Family

Ella's Choice

She Has Never Forgotten Him...

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy, comes the first in the Black Family trilogy. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Catherine King.

Ella's happy childhood in the Swan Island district of Durham is abruptly ended when her father dies, leaving the family bankrupt. Ella and her mother leave their home behind to go and live with her grandmother, who runs the Silver Street cafe. After a first, unhappy marriage she settles into domesticity with a local businessman, David Black. But Ella can never quite forget her first love. Now a contented wife and mother, Ella soon finds she must make an impossible choice.

Note: this book was previously published under the title Swan Island.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
March 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
209
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Gill

What Dread Hand? What Dread Hand?
2017
The Crime Coast The Crime Coast
2017
Crime de Luxe Crime de Luxe
2017
The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton
2014
Far From My Father's House Far From My Father's House
2013
Miss Appleby's Academy Miss Appleby's Academy
2013

Other Books in This Series

A Nurse's Courage A Nurse's Courage
2016
A Home for Maddy A Home for Maddy
2016