Ember Queen Ember Queen
Book 3 - Ash Princess

Ember Queen

    • 4.5 • 454 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling series "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Ember Queen is an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

Princess Theodosia was a prisoner in her own country for a decade. Renamed the Ash Princess, she endured relentless abuse and ridicule from the Kaiser and his court. But though she wore a crown of ashes, there is fire in Theo's blood. As the rightful heir to the Astrean crown, it runs in her veins. And if she learned anything from her mother, it's that a Queen never cowers.

Now free, with a misfit army of rebels to back her, Theo must liberate her enslaved people and face a terrifying new enemy: the new Kaiserin. Imbued with a magic no one understands, the Kaiserin is determined to burn down anyone and everything in her way.

The Kaiserin's strange power is growing stronger, and with Prinz Søren as her hostage, there is more at stake than ever. Theo must learn to embrace her own power if she has any hope of standing against the girl she once called her heart's sister.

Praise for the Ash Princess series
"A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down." --Bustle

"A dark and spellbinding epic. . . . Brace yourself, because Theodosia Houzzara--wounded, driven, and deadly--is going to carve out a place for herself in your heart." --Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
10.7
MB

Customer Reviews

.van.vann. ,

Just finished the whole series!

It was good! I really enjoyed it, was a little slow though. I am also not a big fan of love triangles but I didn’t mind this one. All in all I do recommend the series!

Bookjunkie71 ,

I didn’t want it to end!

A great ending to an exciting series!! I loved the storyline, characters, and everything about it really. In a world flooded with the same old stories about overthrown monarchs and battles for their kingdoms, this story was different and fresh. The author always left me wanting more! I’m sad to see it end, but I can’t wait to see what this author comes up with next!!

Kasey-Kroman ,

RIGHTEOUSNESS

This book brought life back into my soul. I never once doubted, for a second, that Queen Theodosia would triumph. Through flame and fury.

More Books Like This

The Kinder Poison The Kinder Poison
2020
Song of the Dead Song of the Dead
2019
House of Rage and Sorrow House of Rage and Sorrow
2019
Thirst No. 4 Thirst No. 4
2011
The Queen of Nothing The Queen of Nothing
2019
A Spark of White Fire A Spark of White Fire
2018

More Books by Laura Sebastian

Ash Princess Ash Princess
2018
Lady Smoke Lady Smoke
2019
Castles in Their Bones Castles in Their Bones
2022
Stardust in Their Veins Stardust in Their Veins
2023
Poison in Their Hearts Poison in Their Hearts
2024
Half Sick of Shadows Half Sick of Shadows
2021

Customers Also Bought

Fireblood Fireblood
2017
Nightblood Nightblood
2018
Frostblood Frostblood
2017
A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One) A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)
2016
A Poison Dark and Drowning (Kingdom on Fire, Book Two) A Poison Dark and Drowning (Kingdom on Fire, Book Two)
2017
The Beauty of Darkness The Beauty of Darkness
2016

Other Books in This Series

Ash Princess Ash Princess
2018
Lady Smoke Lady Smoke
2019