Publisher Description

Discover the magic of New York Times bestseller Melissa Foster's writing, and see why millions of readers have fallen in love with the fiercely loyal and sassily sexy characters in the Love in Bloom big-family romance families.

Welcome to Oak Falls, Virginia, home to horse farms, midnight rodeos, bookstores, coffee shops, and quaint restaurants where you’re greeted like family and treated like treasured guests. Buckle up for a wild ride. Like any Southern girls worth their salt, the sweet-talking, sharp-tongued Montgomery sisters can take men to their knees with one seductive glance or a single sugarcoated sentence.

A second chance at their first love…

Leaving New York City and returning to her hometown to teach a screenplay writing class seems like just the break Grace Montgomery needs. Until her sisters wake her at four thirty in the morning to watch the hottest guys in town train wild horses and she realizes that escaping her sisters’ drama-filled lives was a lot easier from hundreds of miles away. To make matters worse, she spots the one man she never wanted to see again—ruggedly handsome Reed Cross.

Reed was one of Michigan’s leading historical preservation experts, but on the heels of catching his girlfriend in bed with his business partner, his uncle suffers a heart attack. Reed cuts all ties and returns home to Oak Falls to run his uncle’s business. A chance encounter with Grace, his first love, brings back memories he’s spent years trying to escape.

Grace is bound and determined not to fall under Reed’s spell again—and Reed wants more than another taste of the woman he’s never forgotten. When a midnight party brings them together, passion ignites and old wounds are opened. Grace sets down the ground rules for the next three weeks. No touching, no kissing, and if she has it her way, no breathing, because every breath he takes steals her ability to think. But Reed has other ideas…

**Please note that future books in the original Montgomery series are crossing over to the Bradens at Pleasant Hill, and for this reason I have combined the series into THE BRADENS & MONTGOMERYS (Pleasant Hill - Oak Falls).

THE BRADENS & MONTGOMERYS (Pleasant Hill - Oak Falls). Order of future books is subject to change.

Embracing Her Heart

Anything For Love

Trails of Love

Our Wicked Hearts

Searching for Love

Wild Crazy Hearts

Summer of Love

Hot For Love

Sweet Sexy Hearts

Winter of Love

Claiming Her Heart


The Bradens & Montgomerys are part of Melissa's Love in Bloom big-family romance collection. All Love in Bloom novels are written to stand alone and may also be enjoyed as part of the larger series. Love in Bloom contemporary romance novels feature alpha male heroes and sexy, empowered women. They're flawed, funny, passionate, and relatable to readers who enjoy contemporary romance and women's fiction.

Read the complete Love in Bloom series:




THE BRADENS (Peaceful Harbor, MD)









April 17
World Literary Press
World Literary Press, LLC

Customer Reviews

Ladydi232 ,

Sweet, second chance, small town romance

I think Embracing Her Heart is my new favorite Melissa Foster book! I listened to this one on audiobook and loved the wonderful narration.
Grace Montgomery is at the top of her NYC theater career. She has mostly avoided returning to her hometown of Oak Falls, but is visiting her family there and helping out teaching a class.
Grace tries to steer clear of Reed Cross. Although bad feelings and misunderstandings cloud the memories of their past together, Reed is determined to rekindle the sparks he still feels for Grace.
I loved Embracing Her Heart. It is everything I love in a sweet, small town, second chance romance.
-5 Stars-

Mom&Son007 ,

Second Chance Romance

Embracing Her Heart is deliciously wonderful second chance romance story that will have you smiling and laughing. Grace Montgomery is back home at Oak Hill, Virginia to help her sister Amber at her bookstore by hosting a playwriting course for the next three weeks. Grace has been working in New York City writing and producing plays. She was “Living the Dream” but it no longer excited her as it did in the beginning. Grace is abruptly awakened by her sisters Brindle and Sable to head off to Hottie Hill in the time honored sister ritual of checking out the Jericho brothers alongside others when they’d break in horses before dawn. They had been doing this since their teens as the guys did this shirtless. Yep! A bevy of shirtless men. Imagine her surprise when she recognized the hot man on a wild horse as her first “everything” Reed Cross. The Montgomery sisters are a riot. The parents as well. Reed Cross was... amazing. Even her friend Sophie Roberts (from Billionaires After Dark) makes an appearance. I really loved this story. It’s the perfect introduction to this new series.

Suds2u ,

Reed and Grace

I read and reviewed the book first, then had the chance to listen to the audio. The audio is SO good! Narrated by both Andi Arndt and Sebastian York, the audio storytelling just went up a notch! It was so nice having a male voice for Reed and a female voice for Grace! If you get the chance, you should definitely listen to this one.

This is my book review: Do you remember high school? The rivalries? Such an intense time, those teenage years. That’s when Reed and Grace first got together, and with their schools being such heated rivals, they kept their relationship secret (well, mostly). Now, years later, Grace is home for a three- week visit, and Reed is home for good. Life took them in different directions, but now they’re back – and better than ever. But can they make it last this time? Will long distance really work? Will life get in the way, again?!

Melissa Foster writes good characters and interesting families. There’s heat, sibling shenanigans, secrets, and fun. I’m looking forward to what comes next! In the meantime, Grace and Reed have a story to tell, so get to reading it!

More Books by Melissa Foster

Other Books in This Series