• $2.99

Publisher Description

"Fans of Dav Pilkey, Jon Scieszka, and Tom Angleberger will race to read this smart and silly space adventure." School Library Journal

The launch of a hilarious space adventure trilogy for young readers by David Lubar, author of the popular Weenies Tales!

When seventh grader Nicholas V. Landrew, his beloved pet gerbil Henrietta, and a package of ground beef are beamed aboard an alien space ship, they soon find themselves on the run in a madcap chase across the universe.

Now all Nicholas wants to do is get back home before his parents find out and ground him forever, but with the Universal Police hot on his trail, that won’t be easy. Before it’s all over, Henrietta will find herself safely ensconced back in her cage, Nicholas will be crowned Emperor of the Universe, and something even more surprising will happen to the package of ground beef.

"David Lubar’s Emperor of the Universe is The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy for middle school!" —Alan Gratz, bestselling author of Refugee

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2019
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
12.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-6

More Books by David Lubar