• $4.99

Publisher Description

"Stunning and enthralling.... Empire of Sand is a gripping tale of survival I'll be recommending for a long time!" - S. A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass
"A darkly intricate, devastating, and utterly original story about the ways we are bound by those we love." - R. F. Kuang, author of The Poppy War
A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.
The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited.
When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda.
Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance...
Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
November 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6.4
MB

More Books by Tasha Suri

Other Books in This Series