Endling #1: The Last Endling #1: The Last
Book 1 - Endling

Endling #1: The Last

    • 4.6 • 45 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey. 

Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra.

After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true.

Along the way, she meets new allies—both animals and humans alike—who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family—one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world.

Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

Don't miss the second book in Katherine Applegate’s “simply sublime” (Kirkus) epic middle grade animal fantasy trilogy, Endling #2: The First, plus the concluding volume, Endling #3: The Only. Read all three!

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2018
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
14.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

GabriellaRice ,

Great

I loved this book. It was amazingly written and the character- and the reader- go on an emotional journey. Not much to say about this book but that it was amazing.

mily dily pickle ,

I looooove tobble!!

I loooove this book it’s awesome!!! One of my favorite books. Byx,tobble,khara,gambler and so much more!!!! It’s so great! I’m almost finished with the 2nd book now. MUST READ!!

Doubletap2008 ,

It’s awesome. Read the whole thing and never disappointed.

Katherine Applegate, I hope you are reading this. BEST BOOK EVER. I ❤️ it! Please make a sequel! Action packed, and lots of plot twist, (and traitors). This was just SO good.

More Books Like This

New Lands New Lands
2013
Blue Sea Burning Blue Sea Burning
2014
Deadweather and Sunrise Deadweather and Sunrise
2012
The Complete Kane Chronicles The Complete Kane Chronicles
2013
The Lost Years The Lost Years
1996
Seven Wonders Book 5: The Legend of the Rift Seven Wonders Book 5: The Legend of the Rift
2016

More Books by Katherine Applegate

The One and Only Ivan The One and Only Ivan
2012
Home of the Brave Home of the Brave
2014
Crenshaw Crenshaw
2015
Wishtree Wishtree
2017
Roscoe Riley Rules #1: Never Glue Your Friends to Chairs Roscoe Riley Rules #1: Never Glue Your Friends to Chairs
2009
Tan Lines Tan Lines
2008

Customers Also Bought

Keeper of the Lost Cities Keeper of the Lost Cities
2012
The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire #13) The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire #13)
2019
Artemis Fowl Artemis Fowl
2009
His Dark Materials: The Golden Compass (Book 1) His Dark Materials: The Golden Compass (Book 1)
1996
Holes Holes
2000
The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle The Trials of Apollo, Book One: The Hidden Oracle
2016

Other Books in This Series

Endling #2: The First Endling #2: The First
2019
Endling #3: The Only Endling #3: The Only
2021