Escape to Eden Escape to Eden
#1 - The Original

Escape to Eden

    • 4.4 • 82 Ratings

Publisher Description

"There's got to be more to life than just surviving." 

In the future, mankind has learned to manipulate their DNA, harnessing only the good genes, like intelligence, strength and height. They called this prime DNA and humans rushed to get these new pDNA injections, which gave them superhuman-like qualities. Centuries later, however, their DNA became so engineered that humans rarely live past the age of thirty, thanks to a new deadly disease called the Kiss. The only cure is to receive an injection of oDNA, DNA from an Original human that hasn't been genetically altered. Problem is there aren't many Originals left.

When seventeen-year-old Sage wakes up in a hospital with no memories, her only clue are the words "Run Now" written on her hand. Trusting her instincts, Sage barely escapes but only to collide with an outside world that would kill to get their hands on her.

With the help of unlikely allies, including a boy with hidden bat wings, Sage makes the dangerous trek to Eden, the last place for people like her and the only place she'll be safe from those at the Institute who would use her blood until she died. But with deadly Primes hot on their trail, Sage must make the ultimate sacrifice to save the people she's grown to love. 

From USA Today bestselling author who brought you The Devil Series, Rachel McClellan, comes a Dystopian series that fans can't stop talking about. Readers who love Hunger Games, Divergent and Maze Runner will thoroughly enjoy the non-stop action and original characters. Scroll up and grab this dystopian romance TODAY!

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
July 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
408
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rachel McClellan
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
668.3
KB

Customer Reviews

LayLayBookworm ,

Action Packed

I really enjoyed this book! From the very beginning it had me wondering what was next. I did feel like there was a lot of action scenes back to back which made it hard to follow along in the story, but other than that, it was great. Definitely want to read the next one!

hellashorts ,

Compassion

I freaking loved this book I couldn’t put it down I needed to be reminded about life succeeding and don’t waste time in violence and enjoy it with the people you love and helping other people and not to be miserable I freaking loved this book

Laci_2007 ,

Good book overall

This was a good book. There were some happy moments, then some sad moments. The love story part of it was very slow, but I loved how intense it got towards the end. Good book overall

More Books Like This

Elegy Elegy
2016
E E
2016
Eden Eden
2016
Tesla Time Travelers Books 1-3 Tesla Time Travelers Books 1-3
2017
Riding Lessons Riding Lessons
2009
Incubation Incubation
2016

More Books by Rachel McClellan

Saving Eden Saving Eden
2021
Escape from Eden Escape from Eden
2021
The Original Series Box Set (books 1-3) The Original Series Box Set (books 1-3)
2021
Poetically Speaking Down Through the Years Poetically Speaking Down Through the Years
2021

Customers Also Bought

Fire and Ice Fire and Ice
2021
Lake of Sins: Escape Lake of Sins: Escape
2014
Defy the Stars Defy the Stars
2015
Numbers Game Numbers Game
2022
Katana of Trust Katana of Trust
2021
Midnight Prince Midnight Prince
2021

Other Books in This Series

Escape from Eden Escape from Eden
2021
Saving Eden Saving Eden
2021