Even the Darkest Stars Even the Darkest Stars
Book 1 - Even the Darkest Stars

Even the Darkest Stars

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The first in a sweeping and action-packed debut fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mt. Everest—perfect for fans of Cindy Pon and Alison Goodman. Kamzin has always dreamed of becoming one of the Emperor’s royal explorers, the elite climbers tasked with mapping the wintry, mountainous Empire and spying on its enemies. She knows she could be the best in the world, if only someone would give her a chance.

But everything changes when the mysterious and eccentric River Shara, the greatest explorer ever known, arrives in her village and demands to hire Kamzin—not her older sister Lusha, as everyone had expected—for his next expedition.

This is Kamzin’s chance to prove herself—even though River’s mission to retrieve a rare talisman for the emperor means climbing Raksha, the tallest and deadliest mountain in the Aryas.  Then Lusha sets off on her own mission to Raksha with a rival explorer who is determined to best River, and Kamzin must decide what’s most important to her: protecting her sister from the countless perils of the climb or beating her to the summit.

The challenges of climbing Raksha are unlike anything Kamzin expected—or prepared for—with avalanches, ice chasms, ghosts, and even worse at every turn. And as dark secrets are revealed, Kamzin must unravel the truth of their mission and of her companions—while surviving the deadliest climb she has ever faced.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

More Books Like This

The Cursed Hunter The Cursed Hunter
2020
Fire and Ice Fire and Ice
2021
Lark Rising Lark Rising
2014
An Enchantment of Ravens An Enchantment of Ravens
2017
Reign of Shadows Reign of Shadows
2016
The Jinni Key: A Little Mermaid Retelling The Jinni Key: A Little Mermaid Retelling
2019

More Books by Heather Fawcett

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
2023
Emily Wilde's Map of the Otherlands Emily Wilde's Map of the Otherlands
2024
Emily Wilde's Compendium of Lost Tales Emily Wilde's Compendium of Lost Tales
2025
The Grace of Wild Things The Grace of Wild Things
2023
All the Wandering Light All the Wandering Light
2018
Ember and the Ice Dragons Ember and the Ice Dragons
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Drowned Woods The Drowned Woods
2022
This Vicious Grace This Vicious Grace
2022
Ruling Destiny Ruling Destiny
2023
Juniper & Thorn Juniper & Thorn
2022
A Study in Drowning A Study in Drowning
2023
A Fire Endless A Fire Endless
2022

Other Books in This Series