• $9.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestseller!

"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings’ palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger—and temptation—than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she’s caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she’d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself.

Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel's breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets. Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Evermore!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
January 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

0lyivya ,

Interesting

Such an interesting view of the future, great twist with hints throughout the book, I really want to read a second!!

Mineralgirlss ,

Meh

Found Jules to be annoying and naive, took too long to get to the climax, and became quite mundane. Found myself wishing for it to rather than looking forward to continuing. Roan was a boring character, and I wanted to learn more about Liam, although that might have been bias due to the fact that I tend to dislike “love triangles.” (If that’s what you can call this.)

A+ing wiz ,

I love it😍

I love this book.I am really in to Harry Potter so I really like made up books that are ether horror, comic or made up books.I feel like it is mostly horror.One thing is that . . . they don’t like younger kids like me read the book.But still I love it.

More Books by Sara Holland