• $4.99

Publisher Description

Private investigators Troy and Eva Winters are looking forward to a visit with their old college buddy, 
Joe, when he invites them over for a barbecue and to talk over details of a case. The night soon turns 
awkward when Joe's neighbors are overheard in an argument, which suddenly turns deadly silent. 

When Troy completes the assignment and brings the evidence to Joe, his friend is nowhere to be found. 
Troy's life is soon in danger when he begins a search and stumbles across the neighbor's evil secret.

As Eva stays behind to dig up clues, State Trooper Mike Stevens joins Troy in a frenzied trip across 
the country to find a killer, who leaves bodies like breadcrumbs of clues in a nefarious chase from 
Oregon to Florida.

Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Thriller Series books are listed in chronological
order below

#1 Victim of a Delusional Mind
#2 Dead Man's Money 
#3 Every Last Drop

#4 Her Kill List

Editorial Review

"Private Investigator Troy Winters is asked to investigate a case for an old friend, but the friend's 
case pales in comparison to what's going on with the friend's next-door neighbor, who appears to be 
hiding something evil. When the friend goes missing and foul play is suspected, Troy and 
Sergeant Mike Stevens begin a chase across the country on a hunt for a killer, while Troy's wife and 
fellow investigator, Eva, stays behind to help with research. This race against 
the clock is a clever addition to North's PI thriller series." 
Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Mysteries & Thrillers
February 4
K. J. North
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by K. J. North