• $6.99

Publisher Description

Ever wonder "What if?" Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl—and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.

Fiona Doyle's face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning song lyrics. But she'd never be brave enough to sing those songs in public. Fi Doyle never had an accident. She's the best lacrosse player in the state and can't be distracted by her friend who wants to be more than that. But then her luck on the field goes south.

Alternating chapters between Fiona and Fi tell two stories about the same girl—hopes and dreams and crushes, fears and failures and loss. This beautifully written realistic contemporary novel with a twist is perfect for fans of If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.1
Mb
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

Hai Haibear ,

Everything that makes this book great

This might be the deepest, most complicated book I had ever read in my entire life. If you're going to read this, there is something you need to know or else you will be completely and utterly confused. When Fiona Doyle was little, she got in accident and ended up with scars on her face. When a chapter is entitled "Fiona" it is what her life is like with the scars on her face from her accident. When a chapter is called "Fi" it is what her life is like if the accident never happened, and instead of scars on her face, she has emotional scars. (I apologize for making this review as long as the book.)

BookhaterbecauseofPrice ,

Dunno

I wish I could read it for free to write a better review. :/ sorry gals.