Godly Games (Web of Hearts and Souls #16)

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Fate is a twisted b*$#@, at least his was.

Was one soul worth the survival of millions of angels?

The quandary was one that Rydell King had no choice but to face. No matter the answer, the truth remained--angelic innocence was created to destroy him. She was beautiful...extinguishing her to save his people seemed impossible, and maybe it was. As an immortal, his supernatural focus was to destroy the devilish curse upon his people, no matter the cost.She made him question everything.

The Gods had never been crueler...

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image,Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, Fractured Thrones.


Special note to the reader: This Novel is part of the  "Web of Hearts & Souls Stratosphere." Each series in this stratosphere:Insight, See, & Edge, can be read INDEPENDENTLY or TOGETHER. Each series contains its own themes, settings, and overall vibe. Together they reveal an interwork of characters and conflicts. 

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER:Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Fantasy: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet,Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls, Fractured Thrones. 

*If you are a fan of genre: New Adult Paranormal Fantasy Edge (Season 1&2)can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls.

SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned,Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive(Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

Young Adult
March 31
Young Blood, Wild Hearts
Jamie Magee

Customer Reviews

L. Swan ,

An Entertaining Read

A fascinating sister series that connects to the world of Web of Hearts and Soul with this story concentrating on the Dominarum Coven storyline and introducing those involved. I definitely recommend reading this book before the Edge sister series for they do share the same characters but this book describes what the main male lead King had been doing before his enthralling adventures with the ever dominate Reveca. I adore how the author concentrates on all the characters even those whom seem to be supporting ones and giving them their time and reasons for reaching this ever encroaching Rapture. The switching character points of views is always awesome and very appreciated.
This book centers around Raven and her family, a Wtichling uncovering shrouded memories while attempting to hold onto her bliss bubble of innocence for as long as possible. Raven's introduction is when she is a young teenage girl with her carefree spirit and positive outlook on life while falling in love for the first time with a mysterious admirer.
Rydell King, an addicting alpha male who goes on a mission to kill the one meant to destroy him and everything he is trying to accomplish when breaking from his Sovereign Revlin, instead finding his world rocked when meeting his intended target. The conflict King feels for his charge and the growing Faction he is creating is intriguing and valiant.
The danger and drama that follows this young couple and their budding romance is exciting and the secrets revealed about the family is epic, revealing just how powerful and influential the Dominarum Coven is and their belief in this rising Rapture that explains more of this elusive prophecy.


A lot of grammatical mistakes

I do like the series but I’ve been noticing that there are more grammatical mistakes than ever before. It’s truly infuriating to read something that’s supposed to be checked prior to release. For that reason alone I give this book 4 stars.

More Books by Jamie Magee


Customers Also Bought