Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

The hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A passionate, hilarious and heartfelt YA romcom debut full of juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page chemistry about how we choose to live our lives and what it means to live your truth. For fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Sun is Also a Star.

Quinn keeps lists of everything - from the days she's ugly cried, to "Things That I Would Never Admit Out Loud," to all the boys she'd like to kiss. Her lists keep her sane. By writing her fears (as well as embarrassing and cringeworthy truths) on paper, she never has to face them in real life. That is, until her journal goes missing . . .

An anonymous account posts one of her lists on Instagram for the whole school to see and blackmails her into facing seven of her greatest fears, or else her entire journal will go public. Quinn doesn't know who to trust. Desperate, she teams up with Carter Bennett - the last known person to have her journal and who Quinn loathes - in a race against time to track down the blackmailer.

Together, they journey through everything Quinn's been too afraid to face, and along the way, Quinn finds the courage to be honest, to live in the moment, and to fall in love.

A razor-sharp, passionate and addictive YA romcom that readers will love.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
May 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
996.9
KB

Customer Reviews

goodgurl14 ,

Excuse me while I relate

This story was beautifully told and so relatable. I would definitely recommend this 10/10.

More Books Like This

Now Is Everything Now Is Everything
2017
The Mortician's Daughter: Three Heartbeats Away The Mortician's Daughter: Three Heartbeats Away
2019
The Mortician's Daughter: One Foot in the Grave The Mortician's Daughter: One Foot in the Grave
2019
The Cursed Series, Parts 1 & 2 The Cursed Series, Parts 1 & 2
2019
The Last Time We Were Us The Last Time We Were Us
2016
Olivia Twisted Olivia Twisted
2013

More Books by Joya Goffney

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry
2021
Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl
2022
Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl
2022
My Week with Him My Week with Him
2023
My Week with Him My Week with Him
2023
Egy "jó kislány" vallomásai Egy "jó kislány" vallomásai
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Situationship The Situationship
2023
What a Match What a Match
2022
Reputation Reputation
2021
Rachel Ryan's Resolutions Rachel Ryan's Resolutions
2021
Until I Met You Until I Met You
2022
I Hate You, Fuller James I Hate You, Fuller James
2020