Exit Strategy

A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

    • 4.0 • 427 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

From Bestselling Thriller Author Colleen Cross

"A twisty legal thriller full of psychological suspense. This new crime thriller book and courtroom drama will keep you up at night..."

"James Patterson meets John Grisham--nonstop psychological suspense! One of the best detective thriller novels I've read in a long time and a new crime thriller author well worth a read."

Exit Strategy- A Katerina Carter Psychological Legal Thriller

Out of work and running out of money, private investigator and fraud expert Katerina Carter desperately needs more clients or she’ll be forced to go crawling back to a cubicle at her previous firm, a fate worse than debt.

So when Liberty Diamond Mines CEO Susan Sullivan hires Kat to find Liberty’s missing CFO and a large sum of embezzled money, she’s eager to accept the job. But her excitement soon turns to terror when two company employees are brutally murdered.

Kat realizes that this investigation is much more dangerous than she had ever imagined when she uncovers a sinister connection between blood diamonds, money laundering, and organized crime. She races against time to expose the crime, but will the cartel get her first? Her first case just might just be her last.

The first in a series of new crime mystery books from mystery thriller author Colleen Cross.

Don't miss Books 2, 3 and 4 in this series, Game Theory, Blowout, and Greenwash, all at a special price, for a limited time only!

"An international tale of diamonds, danger, and disappearance, Exit Strategy gripped me from page one."

"If you like John Grisham and Michael Connelly, you'll love Colleen Cross's riveting page-turners!"

A perennial thriller bestseller, Exit Strategy is the first in the Katerina Carter Legal Psychological Thriller series, an action-packed crime and legal thriller in the vein of Michael Connelly and John Grisham.

"Cross draws the reader into this smart financial psychological thriller with skilled expertise, providing just the right amount of action and surprising twists to keep the pages turning. Exit Strategy is a must-read!”

“An international tale of diamonds, danger, and disappearance, Exit Strategy gripped me from page one and kept me flipping pages long after I wanted to be asleep.”

If you love crime thrillers, don't miss this action-packed read! A new crime thriller author to watch.

Exit Strategy is also available in:

Espanol : Maniobra de evasion

Français : Stratégie de sortie

Nederlandse : Nooduitgang




Also by Colleen Cross:

Katerina Carter Legal Psychological Thriller Series

Exit Strategy



Game Theory

Blowout



Katerina Carter Color of Money Cozy Mystery Series

Red Handed



Blue Moon

Greenwash



Westwick Witches Cozy Mysteries series

Witch You Well



Rags to Witches

Witch and Famous



Nonfiction

Anatomy of a Ponzi: Scams Past and Present

Colleen Cross is a CPA and former forensic accountant who now writes mysteries and action-packed psychological thrillers with a financial twist. Find out more at www.colleencross.com

Exit Strategy is an action-packed legal thriller in the vein of Michael Connelly and John Grisham, teeming with greed, corruption, and conspiracy in the corridors of power. This stunning debut crime thriller suspense novel from crime author Colleen Cross will captivate you with psychological suspense, international intrigue and surprising plot twists in the great legal thriller tradition of Adam Mitzner, Greg Iles, Lisa Scottoline and Rachel Caine. A financial thriller with a cool new private investigator who gets the job done. Fans of Girl on the Train and Stillhouse Lake will love this riveting crime thriller.

“An international tale of diamonds, danger and disappearance, Exit Strategy gripped me from page one...”



"Exit Strategy, the first in the action-packed Katerina Carter Legal Thriller series, is a suspenseful psychological thriller sure to keep you turning pages!"

"...Heart-stopping tension and intrigue!"



"What do you do when the bodies pile up? Follow the money. This smart and fast-paced financial thriller will get your adrenaline pumping and your mind racing from Vancouver to Buenos Aires Argentina, A twisty crime thriller that will keep you guessing."

"Murder and misfortune and money go hand in hand...one of the best crime thrillers and mystery books this year!"



"If you like thriller books with an international flair, check out Exit Strategy. From Vancouver to Argentina and beyond, Cross's suspense thriller books are tightly plotted with pacing and suspense reminiscent of Grisham books."

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
302
Pages
PUBLISHER
Books on the Green
SELLER
Colleen Cross
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

ed 3.1624 ,

Exit Strategy

Good characters, good interaction, good read!

Aggravation34 ,

Exit Strategy

Fast paced book dealing with forensic accounting, cartels, conflict diamonds & a cast of characters that will keep you guessing.0

Issy's MomMom ,

Plot interesting, characters need word.

I may try another book or two in the series—if only to get more information about the cast from this book. While the author explains the financial and banking terms thoroughly, the character development and backstory was really lacking. Her relationship with Jace—ex boyfriend she buys a house with but no explanation why they are exes. Her best friend is an undercover detective, yet Kat acts clueless to that seeing Cindy working undercover. Uncle Harry was introduced, and his system that “didn’t make sense”, several times, was a little redundant. Aunt Elsie gets thrown in towards the end only to tell a story that just so happens to be involving the very subject matter Kat is investigating. We find that Kat grew up with said aunt and uncle more than halfway through the book without any explanation. The author adding Verna to the mix is confusing as well.
I found myself a little irked at the main character Kat with her “unorthodox” methods.

Edit: missing a quotation mark at the end of sentence in the last page of chapter 25.

More Books by Colleen Cross

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2015
2014
2015
2016
2016
2016

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022