Exploited Exploited
Book 4 - The Kate Lange Thriller Series

Exploited

Book 4 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series

    • 4.5 • 335 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

An unconscious client.

A desperate politician with a secret to hide…

 

Hold onto your seat with the thrill riding fourth instalment of the international bestselling Kate Lange Thriller Series—this high-octane crime thriller is set in a 36-hour time period with the pulse-racing espionage stakes of 24 and the cybercrime hacker vibe of Mr. Robot.

 

"Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page."—Fresh Fiction 


Lawyer Kate Lange has survived some terrible things. And it has changed her. What scares her is that it may not be for the better. 


Determined to take charge of her career and make sense of her life, she embarks on a bold plan—she will leave private practice and become a Crown Prosecutor. But she soon discovers that she must learn the ropes as a criminal defence lawyer to achieve her goal.


What if the face of justice belongs to... the accused? 


Joining forces with Eddie Bent, a recovering alcoholic and top criminal defense lawyer, Kate takes on the case of a young woman shot while committing a puzzling crime. The shooter is none other than golden boy Member of Parliament Harry Owen. Just months before, he had refused Kate’s plea for compassion for a dying woman. And now he is both victim—and shooter—of her unconscious client.


What if the face of justice belongs to… us all? 


While Kate races to piece together the case, the lines between innocence and guilt become blurred as an online vigilante forum seeks its own brand of justice—and a devious cyber mastermind puts the final touches on an explosive plan.


"Intertwined in the storyline are devious cyber plots to rival anything ripped from today's political nightmares. Who is behind what plot? Can these disasters be averted? Can any illegal activity ever be for the public good? ... Although this was read as a standalone, I really want to read the first three volumes. I HIGHLY recommend this book."–Book Review Crew 


Buy Exp­loited now for your next adrenaline rush. For fans of John Grisham, James Patterson, Patricia Cornwell and David Baldacci.


What readers are saying about EXPLOITED: 


"A thrilling novel that actually made me sweat as I tried to read faster! ...Highly recommended."


"This is a one day read...Author Pamela Callow has absolutely topped herself with Exploited, book 4 of the Kate Lange thriller series...Bravo!"


"Thrilling and exciting! This is the fourth book in this great series. It is fast paced and clever, raising serious questions about private information and the public good. Ms. Callow's characters are interesting and intriguing, leaving the reader wanting more. I highly recommend Exploited!”


"As with the first 3 books, this was another action packed one filled with enough truth to really make you think. As always Kate Lange and her fellow characters are perfect for the stories."


"I loved this book from beginning to end because each page was filled with excitement..."


"The thrill of the rollercoaster is still with us, even as we finish reading."


"After finishing the book I was in awe of the writer's mind and her art to forming such marvellous plots and characters."


"A riveting story with characters so real that you genuinely care about what happens to them. I highly recommend this series and book 4 to all readers."


"A must read series. New author to me. Can't wait to read more of her books. Couldn't put the books down."

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
October 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
354
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pamela Callow
SELLER
Pamela Callow
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Nowfe2 ,

Exploited

I really enjoyed this book as I did the three before it. What was a bit disconcerting were the many typos that I found in the books. I hope that the author will be able find a better proofreader in the future.

lindainspring ,

Exploited

The only think I can say is I hate taking notes! The characters are mashed together in a polyglot of pure confusion. What a waste of my money. Not Satisfied At All.

Daisy Red ,

Exploited

Have read all four of the books in this series and looking forward to the next one.

Great strong character. Loads of action and mystery.

More Books Like This

Love is Murder Love is Murder
2013
One Child Alive One Child Alive
2021
Her Perfect Bones Her Perfect Bones
2021
The West Country Crime Mysteries Books One to Three The West Country Crime Mysteries Books One to Three
2018
Watch Her Vanish Watch Her Vanish
2020
Violent Exposure: An Ella Marconi Novel 4 Violent Exposure: An Ella Marconi Novel 4
2011

More Books by Pamela Callow

Damaged Damaged
2010
Indefensible Indefensible
2011
Tattooed Tattooed
2012
Break Even Break Even
2018
Indéfendable Indéfendable
2014
Tatouée Tatouée
2015

Customers Also Bought

A Trace of Hope (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #5) A Trace of Hope (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #5)
2018
A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #3) A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #3)
2017
Malice Malice
2017
A Trace of Crime (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #4) A Trace of Crime (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #4)
2017
Face of Darkness (A Zoe Prime Mystery—Book 6) Face of Darkness (A Zoe Prime Mystery—Book 6)
2020
Leverage Leverage
2017

Other Books in This Series

Damaged Damaged
2010
Indefensible Indefensible
2011
Tattooed Tattooed
2012