• $8.99

Publisher Description

The second book in USA Today bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith's propulsive post-apocalyptic series about one man's mission to save the world.

The dust from Dr. Kate Lovato's bioweapon has settled. Projections put death counts in the billions. Her weapon was supposed to be the endgame, but it turned a small percentage of those infected with the Hemorrhage Virus into something even worse.
Survivors call them Variants. Irreversible epigenetic changes have transformed them into predators unlike any the human race has ever seen. And they are evolving.
The fractured military plans Operation Liberty--a desperate mission designed to take back the cities and destroy the Variant threat. Master Sergeant Reed Beckham agrees to lead a strike team into New York City, but first he must return to Fort Bragg to search for the only family he has left.
As Operation Liberty draws closer, Kate warns Beckham that Team Ghost won't just face their deadliest adversary yet, they may be heading into a trap...
Humanity is on the edge of extinction... pick up the series that D. J. Molles said "delivers unrelenting, unmerciful action"before it's too late!

The Extinction Cycle:

Book 1: Extinction HorizonBook 2: Extinction EdgeBook 3: Extinction AgeBook 4: Extinction EvolutionBook 5: Extinction EndBook 6: Extinction Aftermath
Book 7: Extinction War

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
February 14
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Tracweet ,


I can’t put it down. Non-stop action! Pure science fiction horror! Thank You!

Ebby Wolf ,

Thumbs up

Loved it! Such a great story full of action, that keeps you on the edge of the seat. As I'm reading this, I kept thinking, this series would make an awesome movie!


Brilliantly layered tension and suspense.

l am seriously hooked on this series. The plot grabs you by the throat and doesn't let go...exchanging one catastrophic worldwide event for another. The author's character development is superb. Readers will love Beckham and Kate. 5+ Stars and highly recommended!

More Books by Nicholas Sansbury Smith

Other Books in This Series