• $4.99

Publisher Description

Don't trust lust at first sight. One woman chooses reality over fantasy in this friends-to-lovers romance, a steamy standalone by “an author to keep your eye on” (Katee Robert).

Jacqueline: As an adult woman—and the vice president of a marketing firm—I shouldn’t be waiting by my office window to ogle the mystery man who jogs by every morning at 11:45. Sure, he’s a gorgeous, perfect specimen of the human race, but I can’t bring myself to hit on a total stranger. However, my best friend–slash–colleague Vince Carson thinks I should do more than talk to the guy. In fact, he’s borderline obsessive about “getting me laid.” (His words.) But the more time we spend together, the more it’s clear: The one I’m falling for is Vince.

Vince: Jackie Butler’s got it bad for some pompous, over-pumped A-hole who struts his stuff past her window. That doesn’t bother me. I know she deserves nice things. What does bother me is that she friend-zoned me big-time last year, so I can’t ask her out myself. But what if I set her up with Mr. Steroids? Then, when he breaks her heart, I can swoop in and save her like the nice guy I am. Everything’s going according to plan . . . until we share a ridiculously epic kiss. And suddenly anything is possible.

Look for Jessica Lemmon’s standalone romances with heartfelt HEAs:
FIGHTING FOR DEVLIN | FORGOTTEN PROMISES | SHUT UP AND KISS ME | EYE CANDY | ARM CANDY | MAN CANDY | RUMOR HAS IT

Praise for Eye Candy


“Friends-to-lovers story get your mojo going? Then, be sure to take a look at Eye Candy.”—The Romance Reviews

“This is the first novel in the Real Love series and what a great start. It’s enjoyable, frisky, and highly entertaining.”—What’s Better Than Books?

Eye Candy is a humorous and sexy friends-to-lovers and workplace romance. Jessica Lemmon entertained with the dialogue and interactions among a strong cast of characters. Ms. Lemmon created a nice balance of friendship and romance with good character development. Fans of Liora Blake and Mari Madison will enjoy Eye Candy.”—Harlequin Junkie

“Such a cute romance between Jackie and Vince. A friends-turned-lovers story . . . I really enjoyed this one. Can’t wait to read book two, Arm Candy. I’m hoping [in that] one Davis will find love. I would recommend this one to my romance book friends.”—Island of Reading

“Eye Candy was a very realistic, cute story. I enjoyed the writing, the characters and real-life issues between the two main characters. Phenomenal read.”—Nay’s Pink Bookshelf (five stars)

“I liked this book, I loved Vince.”—A Crazy Vermonter’s Book Reviews

This standalone novel includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
July 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
235
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Agent$$$$ ,

Friends to Lovers

Jackie and Vince serve as Co-Vice Presidents. Where one is weak, the other excels. They are also friends outside of work. Jackie and Vince started as coworkers who commensurated about their failed marriages, but became fast friends. Jackie's ex cheated on her, so she has major trust and self image issues. Vince's wife left him because she felt he couldn't give her the kind of life she wanted after his first business failed. So Vince believes his failures were the cause of his failed marriage. They are comfortable friends who have never crossed the line until....

Jackie watches, who she thinks is the man of her dreams, "Jaundice" run past her office window every day. She's obsessed with him, but won't make a move to get to know him. Vince volunteers to give her lessons in dating/relationships so she can get back in the game. What he didn't expect, was the jealous feelings that suddenly arose. But he stays true to his promise and coaches Jackie in hopes that "Jaundice" falls flat on his face.

This was my first Jessica Lemmon novel and I can't wait to read Arm Candy!!! Jackie and Vince were hilarious together, cute too. I also enjoyed their easy banter. Their story was VERY relatable. I can't wait to read Davis' story. I read a gifted copy and all opinions stated are my own.

ButtonsMom2003 ,

A good start to a new series.

I've been reading Jessica Lemmon's books for a while now and I've really enjoyed most of them. I have to admit though, that it took me a little bit to get into Eye Candy. I'm guessing the problem was mostly me. Sometimes I pick up a book to read and it's just not the right book for my mood. After I read a couple of chapters I set this one aside for a bit and then picked it up again a couple of weeks later.

My second go at the book went much better and I really enjoyed it. It's told in first-person POV, alternating between Jacqueline (Jackie) and Vincent (Vince). These two are co-workers and best friends. Having both gone through a divorce they bonded with each other even though the circumstances of their divorces was different; Jackie's husband cheated on her, Vince's wife just up and left him.

At nearly the same time everyday Jessica watches a jogger who is so beautiful to look at that she becomes rather obsessed with him. Vince has begun to have feelings for Jackie and her obsession with the jogger is really getting to him.

This is a perfect case of poor communication between the two main characters (MCs). Vince is afraid to let Jackie know that he wants to date her and Jackie doesn't tell him that she's got feelings for him.

This story is fairly light-hearted and there are several laugh-out-loud moments. There are also some fairly serious moments when these two finally begin to communicate only to have a complete misunderstanding and a total breakdown in communication.

I have to say that I really enjoyed the secondary character of Davis, who is Vince's male best friend. We got enough information in Eye Candy to make me really want to read his story which is coming up in the next book called Arm Candy.

A review copy was provided by the publisher via NetGalley but this did not influence my opinion or rating of the book.

***Reviewed for Xtreme-Delusions dot com***

KPMe1 ,

Good and Different

I liked this book. I wasn't sure I would like it and it did take a bit of getting into. The whole jogger by the window thing was a bit cheesy to me. The story is well written, the characters are good and it really did have the perfect ending. I wasn't thrilled that the jogger turned out to be so cliche but it actually fit with the was the story line was going so it wasn't that much of a distraction. I do like that our heroine who seemed to be a confident, accomplished woman really found her stride. It wasn't easy for her to overcome what had happened with her marriage but in the end she shows the strength that got her to where she was.

More Books by Jessica Lemmon

Other Books in This Series