Book 19 - Detective Josie Quinn

Face Her Fear

An absolutely addictive crime and mystery thriller filled with heart-pounding suspense

    • 4.4 • 203 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Blood roars in Josie’s ears as they circle the tree in the deep snow. A woman lies still on the freezing ground. The howling wind lifts the last of the snow clinging to her face, exposing her lovely features, frozen in forever sleep.



Detective Josie Quinn is still recovering from the killing of a beloved member of her team when she and her husband Noah receive yet more devastating news. Close to her breaking point, Josie heads to a specialist trauma retreat, set in an isolated group of log cabins in the mountains of Pennsylvania. But fear is not far behind her. Josie’s five fellow patients all seem to be hiding secrets darker than just the problems that brought them there and a storm is gathering, with thick snow coming down fast, isolating the cabins from the world below. 


Then one morning, Meg Cleary disappears. Having spent years living in terror of a stalker, Meg had come to the retreat to try to piece her life back together. But now, her cabin is empty, no logs are burning in her fireplace, no tracks in the snow lead to or from her door. Quickly organizing a search, Josie’s worst fear is realized when she finds Meg’s body lying in the snow, the marks around her neck revealing that her death was no accident. 



And this is no normal case, as Josie is stranded without her team, a phone signal or any legal authority to investigate. When she discovers that someone has placed hidden cameras inside the retreat buildings, Josie’s terror grows with the knowledge that the murderer is among them.


Then another patient goes missing. With their food supplies running low and no chance of escape, Josie knows that she is in the greatest danger of her life, and that she alone has a chance to identify the killer and save the rest of the group before it’s too late…


A totally compelling and unputdownable crime thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night, from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.


What readers are saying about Face Her Fear:



Wow!... Blown away with this one!... An amazing storyteller with a gripping storyline. The adventures just keep you guessing and at the edge of your seat (I might have had two really late nights reading - I just couldn't put it down!)’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow, this one kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish! All the stars!... I couldn't put this book down.’ @daniereads87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘As always, 5 enthusiastic starsRushes along at break-neck speed and the setting alone is enough to give you chills… There is suspense galore and you can’t put this down till the last bitterly cold page!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



‘May just be my favorite book this year. Lisa has outdone herself on this one… Ten stars. Absolutely loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


For me, the best in the Josie Quinn series! Wow!... I loved every minute!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Lisa Regan does not disappoint, ever!... I read this one in less than 24 hours, it’s so good you’ll never want to put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Clear your schedule, grab some strong coffee, and prepare for an all-nighter!... Sucks you in from the first page and keeps you captive to the last word, keeping you on the edge of your seat all the while… Thank you Lisa for smashing another great read out of the ballpark!! Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Blew me awayI found myself holding my breath… An intense and emotional book that I absolutely loved.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
January 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
405
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

farleys books ,

Face her fears

Book was good, I like the characters; Josie, Noah and Gretchen. A little far fetched but there are lots of crazies out there!

Marcia in Downey ,

Best yet!

I have read all of the books in the Josie Quinn series and this was the best one yet! Not the usual plot pattern. It kept me guessing the whole time and had lots of surprise plot twists and turns. If you love Lisa Regan and Josie Quinn, this is a must read!

More Books Like This

2019
2021
2019
2017
2019
2018

More Books by Lisa Regan

2018
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2024
2023
2023
2022
2022
2023

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019