Publisher Description

Emerson Andrews is no stranger to the dark side of life. Growing up in an abusive household, she endured a life of violence that ultimately led to the murder of her mother. However, she's only a couple of months away from turning 18, so she's got it covered. At least, she thought she did until her guilt ridden aunt comes and takes her in. Now, living miles away, where money is worshipped like a deity, she realizes she's a far cry away from the trailer park she called home.

Ramsey Reed wasn't blinded by money, power or social standing, even though he had all three of those things in spades. He knew people with money were just as degenerate as people without it. The wealthy were just able to pay people to look the other way, while the poor could not. He was only 18-years-old, but he was already sick and tired of the people around him. They were nothing but tools he used for his entertainment, and he found himself not being entertained much these days.

When Emerson shows up at a pre-school year party and meets Ramsey, their connection sparks a battle of wills so strong, neither is certain if they'll be able to hold on to their sanity. And, yet, neither of them cared.

Warning: While the story contains a HEA, it is a dark romance, bully read. It contains triggers and can be offensive to some readers. Please do not purchase if sensitive to such materials.

February 1
M.E. Clayton
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

SansaReads ,

Amazing Bully Read

As a dark lover, I absolutely loved this book. This was the first read ever by ME CLAYTON and it won't be the last. I hope she writes a book to follow the secondary characters! FIVE MEGA STARS!

wordyscribbles ,


I love a good bully romance, but this one was just weird.
Aside from all the typos, the story line was just too bizarre. I know we got to see both POV’s, but the two MC’s weren’t really on the same page at any point during the story.
I neared the end, but I just got too exasperated by story and I had to stop.

More Books by M.E. Clayton

Other Books in This Series