• $0.99

Publisher Description

When a cyber terrorist targets the Amish town of Shipshewana, an Amish farmer and a seasoned agent join forces to stop the attack.

How do you defend yourself against an attack you can't see?

Nora Brooks has been sent to the small town of Shipshewana to stop a cyber-attack that could kill hundreds. She doesn't realize that she'll need an Amish farmer to do so. Ben Lapp is walking around the corner of his barn when he comes face to face with a woman dressed in black, bleeding from a wound on her right arm, and aiming a gun at him. When he learns why she's there, he wants to do more than stay out of her way. He wants to help her stop this threat to the community and the people that he loves. But the man who is threatening Ben's community has faded into the night, and it's going to take every bit of cunning and instinct these two possess to find and stop him.

This story first appeared in the Summer of Suspense Anthology. Already read it? Check out the continuing story with Midnight Strike, book 2 in Vannetta Chapman's Cyber Division series.

Fiction & Literature
December 9
Vannetta Chapman
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader ,

First book in Cyber Division series

Fading into the Night by Vannetta Chapman is the first book in the new Cyber Division series. It first appeared in Summer of Suspense. Fading into the Night is a short story at only fifty-five pages, but it is a captivating. I was instantly drawn into this suspenseful book. It is short but packed with action. I liked Nora who is a strong female agent who does not let a bullet wound stop her from completing her mission. Ben Lapp was the perfect counterpart for Nora. Shipshewana was the ideal spot for Dash to pick because the area does not have camera and most of the community lives without electricity. He can blend while he plots his latest attack. I appreciated the epilogue which nicely completed the story. Fading into the Night has suspense, mystery and action. I enjoyed this riveting tale and cannot wait to read Midnight Strike.

More Books by Vannetta Chapman

Other Books in This Series