• $4.99

Publisher Description

Fifty years ago, Roland Mills belonged to a violent activist group. Now, someone is willing to kill to prevent him from publishing his memoirs.

When ex-FBI agent Elliot Mills is called out to examine the charred ruins of his childhood home, he quickly identifies the fire for what it is—arson. A knee injury may have forced Elliot out of the Bureau, but it’s not going to stop him from bringing the man who wants his father dead to justice.

Agent Tucker Lance is still working to find the serial killer who’s obsessed with Elliot and can’t bear the thought of his lover putting himself in additional danger. Straightlaced Tucker has never agreed with radical Roland on much—"opposing political viewpoints" is an understatement—but they’re united on this: Elliot needs to leave the case alone. Now.

Tucker would do nearly anything for the man he loves, but he won’t be used to gain Elliot access to the FBI’s resources. When the past comes back to play and everything both men had known to be true is questioned, their fragile relationship is left hanging in the balance.

See how Tucker and Elliot’s relationship began in Fair Game

68,000 words

Fiction & Literature
November 10
Carina Press
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

SDWill ,


Engaging, witty and suspenseful. The idioms are sometimes challenging, but the journey is worth it.

MacMan9876 ,

Great sequel

Read "Fair Game" first, so you fully understand these characters. Then, do yourself a favor and follow it up with this sequel. It's every bit as good as the original. I may have even enjoyed this one more ... but only because I knew the history of the people in this saga. Electrifying chemistry between Elliott & Tucker. Elliott is the one telling the story, so you really get inside his head and he's very unique and likable. And, man, that Tucker ... oh yeh.
The dad is great too. Really puts into perspective the sixties. Helps you understand that period in our history and how those who lived it evolved over the years since.

More Books by Josh Lanyon

Other Books in This Series