Falcon's Angel

Historical Romance

    • 4.3 • 19 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

"French has truly created a wonderful romance between two unlikely people." ~Catherine Loney, Romance Reviews Today

Courageous Pirate Lass Rescues Ship's Captain, in Falcon's Angel by Judith E. French

-- Outer Banks, Carolina Coast, 1810 --

Captain Will Falcon can't help but admire the mysterious young woman known as Angel, who twice saved his life, but he doesn't consider their forced handfasting a binding marriage. To regain his fortune he must marry an heiress—the daughter of his wealthy employer will do.

As passion seeks to pull Will and Angel together, Will's need for vengeance and fortune, and the strictures of Charleston's high-society, pull them apart. But fate plays by its own rules.

Publisher's Note: A true swashbuckling tale replete with knife fights, pirate treasure and ghost stories that's sure to satisfy and proves why Judith French is the grand-master of Americana Romance. Fans of Elizabeth Keysian, Erica Ridley, Emilia Ferguson and Elliee Atkinson as well as readers of early American romance will enjoy Falcon's Angel.

". . . French has a gift for creating a memorable story . . ." ~ Wordweaving

Don't Miss These Titles From Judith French:
The Irish Rogue
The Taming of Shaw McCade
Defiant Love
Tender Fortune
Bold Surrender
By Love Alone

MEET JUDITH E. FRENCH:
Judith E French is the author of more than sixty novels translated into a dozen languages and sold around the world. Her publishers include Ballantine, Kensington, Harlequin, Harper-Collins and ePublishing Works. Many of her novels are set in Colonial America, and she is known for her strong characters and adventure-packed tales of the Middle Colonies. Descended from early Maryland Scottish and English settlers and Lenni Lenape and Nanticoke First People, Judith has spent a lifetime researching the history of the multi-cultural and rich heritage of the Chesapeake Bay Region. Oral storytelling is embedded in her blood and bones; every generation in her family has produced at least one spinner of tales. Following that tradition, Judith's oldest daughter, Colleen Faulkner is also bestselling and award winning novelist. Judith lives with her husband and several spoiled dogs in an 18th century farmhouse that has been in her family for 250 years.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
December 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
302
Pages
PUBLISHER
EPublishing Works!
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Old guy in Fla ,

Falcon’s Angel by Judith E. French

A rip roaring historical romance by Ms French❣️. Angel & Will Falcon meet after she saves his life as he struggles to to swim toward land in a raging storm! He dove into the sea after a crewman & friend went overboard after a loosened cannon hit him! Will awakens to see a beautiful woman & is charmed by Angel from that moment on! Falcon soon meets the rest of her Bretheran family & quickly realizes that he’s found the hidden haunt of pirate ship wreckers causing merchant ships to sink, murder & rob! Buy the book & read the exciting tale of corruption & murder within the highest ranks of Charleston’s shipping society! Will theIr romance survive amidst doubt & betrayal on both sides? It’s a page turner full of action & the author’s beauteous
descriptions of Island & SC landscapes! You’ll enjoy Falcon’s Angel so don’t wait any longer to start reading‼️👍👏.

Carol R.
Florida USA

More Books by Judith E. French

2018
2016
2018
2016
2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2016
2019
2019
2015
2019
2017