• $4.99

Publisher Description

A Romance Writers of America® 2018 RITA® award winner!

An NFL player with a secret past, and the one woman with the power to turn his world inside out…

Former actress Emma Rothschild is partying in Vegas in disguise. But I’m not fooled. Five years ago, I knew that body better than my own, and I haven’t forgotten a single detail.

When Emma’s unexpectedly left alone in Sin City, I agree to spend the weekend with her. As friends. Why not? If I can knock down the toughest guys in the NFL, I’m strong enough to keep my hands to myself, even if she is the sexiest woman I’ve ever met. 

Emma is part of my past—years so shrouded in secrets that not even my best friends know the truth about who I am. I’m a single dad now and not interested in revisiting my old ways or trying to win back the only woman I ever let close enough to break my heart. 

But this is Vegas, where all bets are off, and with Emma, nothing ever goes as planned…


FALLING HARD is a sexy and emotional novel intended for mature readers. It’s the fourth book in the world of the Blackhawk Boys, but can be enjoyed as a standalone.

Football. Secrets. Lies. Passion. These boys don’t play fair. Which Blackhawk Boy will steal your heart?

Book 1 - SPINNING OUT (Arrow’s story) 

Book 2 - RUSHING IN (Christopher’s story) 

Book 3 - GOING UNDER (Sebastian’s story)

Book 4 - FALLING HARD (Keegan’s story)

Book 5 - IN TOO DEEP (Mason’s story)

May 23
Ever After, LLC
Ever After, LLC

Customer Reviews

Aimz72 ,


Falling Hard is the fourth in The Blackhawk Boys series and you have already met Keegan. He is the devoted dad that has done everything he could to try to do what is right for his baby and the mother of his child. This book starts out Vegas for Arrow’s bachelor party, but out of nowhere Keegan spots his first love, the one who broke his heart. Emma never expected to see Keegan again, especially not right before her life is about to change forever. While these two still have incredible chemistry, both have pasts that they need to be dealt with and the lies that have been told and the hurt that has been done may be just too much. This book has so many people who are in the way, baby mamas, meddling parents, and so much more!!! Will Keegan and Emma get that second chance they deserve… you’ll have to read to find out. I loved what Lexi brought out in this book!!! <3<3<3

Marmwo ,

I had preordered this book...

I had preordered this book and was ready to read it but it is all blank. Deleted it twice and reinstalled but no words! Help!

janice1231 ,

Keegan and Emma - 5+++++ stars

A Review of Falling Hard by Lexi Ryan

Keegan and Emma - 5+++++ stars

Lexi Ryan has done it again! She brings back those AMAZING Blackhawk Boys that we all LOVE so much. This time, we finally get to see Keegan's story and learn more about his background and how he became a part of the team of players we first met a year ago. We've watched Keegan go through all the steps of trying to take care of Olivia when she got pregnant, even when she tried to pass the child off as Chris's baby. That girl has some major problems that she needs to finally deal with, but that's another story (maybe??). Anyway, I was happy to learn more about Keegan and how he became the man he currently is. Being part of the NFL was never something he thought he deserved or could manage to do, until his life was changed when he fell in love at the age of eighteen.

There were so many feelings in this story that make you hurt along with both of the main characters. I really enjoyed getting to see all of the characters from the previous books and to see what they are up to now. I don't want to spoil the book for others, but the issues that Ms. Ryan touches on are ones that we all need to take a look at. Things are not always better on the other side and you never know what someone else is walking through, sometimes until it is too late. Definitely a book that you will want to pick up as soon as you can. You will not regret it!

**Honest review voluntarily provided from a Complimentary Copy**

More Books by Lexi Ryan

Other Books in This Series