False Allegiance

A totally pulse-pounding action thriller

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Someone wants Jake Parker dead. He’ll find out why, or die trying…


Ex-army, ex-police, widowed husband, estranged son. Jake Parker has no family, no one to care if one of the government-contract jobs he takes goes wrong. So he’s shocked to get a phone call from his father as he’s pursuing an anomaly from his latest mission. But his dad isn’t calling for a chat, he’s issuing a warning: stop digging around, let this job go.


Jake barely has time to register the news that his father has been keeping tabs on him before a bomb tears apart his apartment, and he barely escapes with his life. Now he’s injured, on the run, and determined to find out who wants to silence him, and why.


The more he digs, the more drastic the attempts on his life become, but Jake won’t be beaten at this game. When he gets hold of one of the thugs trying to take him out, Jake learns that he’s treading on the toes of an illicit arms deal and now he may be the only person who can stop a cargo of weapons getting into the hands of international terrorists. Terrorists with their eyes on the US and who seem to have a hold on his father. Now Jake has to make the ultimate choice: allegiance to his family, or to his country…? He can only save one.


A completely gripping thriller from a USA Today bestselling author. A pulse-pounding read for fans of David Baldacci, Tim Tigner and the Jack Ryan thrillers.


Readers love Nick Thacker:

Non-stop GO from the beginning!… READ the book!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


There are thrillers and there are THRILLERS… I actually had to lay this down a few times so I could catch my breath.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“I stayed up till 1.30am to finish it.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars


“A page-turner that I literally couldn’t tear myself away from… A cross between Dan Brown and James Rollins with short chapters that connect many moving parts to ultimately culminate in a breathless climax.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“One of the best thrillers I’ve readThe pace never slows… A page-turner from beginning to end.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Fast-paced and punchy… filled with action with a race against time… moves like lightning and the end is a shocker!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Fast-paced, action-packed, thought-provoking, in a (HOLY CRAP WHAT IF THAT HAPPENED!!!) kind of way, and a great, great read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Continuous non-stop action from the very beginning until the end and the ending is pure dynamiteThacker combines the best of Robin Cook, Dean Koontz and Stephen King.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Great story, great characters, [was] holding my breath through many scenes.” Goodreads reviewers, 5 stars


Non-stop action with enough twists and turns to keep the reader guessing… A top-notch thriller.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Watch out Lee Childs and James Rollins!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Fast-paced, exciting and entertaining.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“An addictive read… I have devoured the entire book in one sitting.” Goodreads reviewer


“It will be hard to come up with something to beat this novel for suspense, action, and thrills.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
May 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
343
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Nick Thacker

2020
2021
2022
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2010
2021
2021
2021
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021