False Witness False Witness
Book 3 - Detective Cooper Devereaux

False Witness

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 34 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais.
                 
A woman disappears on her twenty-first birthday. The following day her body is found, wrapped neatly like a gift in a crumbling, sun-speckled graveyard. What does Detective Devereaux have to go on? Very little. No motive, no suspects. Then another victim is discovered in a crematorium parking lot. Again, she was killed on her twenty-first birthday. Again, her body was wrapped like a gift. By the third murder the tabloids have dubbed the homicidal monster the Birthday Killer—and Devereaux is under the gun.
                 
While Devereaux’s own violent and mysterious past nips at his heels, and his fragile home life threatens to unravel, he can’t afford to be anything but totally obsessed with the frantic search through the many layers of this city, from its wealthy enclaves to its dark criminal underbelly. The only certainty is that Devereaux is hunting a killer determined to fulfill a deranged agenda in which women’s lives are extinguished like candles on a cake.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
January 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

The Darkness of Evil The Darkness of Evil
2017
Spectrum Spectrum
2014
Switch: Book One of the Janek Series Switch: Book One of the Janek Series
2011
Hotel California Hotel California
2022
The Deadly Sins Novels Volume Two The Deadly Sins Novels Volume Two
2018
The Steel Kiss The Steel Kiss
2016

More Books by Andrew Grant

Even Even
2009
False Positive False Positive
2015
Invisible Invisible
2019
Run Run
2014
False Friend False Friend
2017
Too Close to Home Too Close to Home
2020

Customers Also Bought

Death in the Kingdom Death in the Kingdom
2007
Singapore Sling Shot Singapore Sling Shot
2009
Every Day Above Ground Every Day Above Ground
2017
Exit Strategy Exit Strategy
2017
Misery Bay Misery Bay
2011
Ice Run Ice Run
2007

Other Books in This Series

False Positive False Positive
2015
False Friend False Friend
2017