Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

    • 4.3 • 85 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood’s hottest actors, she doesn’t hesitate to accept the part.

But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn’t as picture perfect as she imagined. She’s having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she’s lost her acting mojo. And just when it seems like things couldn’t get any worse, it looks like someone on set is deliberately trying to sabotage her.

As Lacey’s world spins out of control, it feels like the only person she can count on—whether it’s helping her try to unravel the mystery of who is out to get her or snap her out of her acting funk—is Donavan. But what she doesn’t count on is this straight-laced boy becoming another distraction.

With her entire future riding on this movie, Lacey knows she can’t afford to get sidetracked by a crush. But for the first time in her life Lacey wonders if it’s true that the best stories really do happen when you go off script.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

wdwfan_bethweber ,

Done it again.

I’m never let down by a Kassie West book. I can’t wait to read more!

emaejohnson ,

The Best Kind of YA Lit

Such a great read. I felt the emotions, I loved the characters, and I lived the story. I already want to read it again. Definitely a current favorite and future comfort book.

BookReviewer500 ,

Kasie West, what happened????

there is no substance whatsoever to this book.

More Books Like This

Love, Life, and the List Love, Life, and the List
2017
Lucky in Love Lucky in Love
2017
Places We've Never Been Places We've Never Been
2022
Sweet Endeavors Sweet Endeavors
2018
Falling for You Falling for You
2013
Lose You to Find Me Lose You to Find Me
2023

More Books by Kasie West

On the Fence On the Fence
2014
The Distance Between Us The Distance Between Us
2013
The Fill-In Boyfriend The Fill-In Boyfriend
2015
P.S. I Like You P.S. I Like You
2016
By Your Side By Your Side
2017
Love, Life, and the List Love, Life, and the List
2017

Customers Also Bought

My Unscripted Life My Unscripted Life
2016
Chasing Lucky Chasing Lucky
2020
Hearts Made for Breaking Hearts Made for Breaking
2019
Shuffle, Repeat Shuffle, Repeat
2016
Jesse's Girl Jesse's Girl
2015
Starry Eyes Starry Eyes
2018