Far From Home Far From Home

Far From Home

a heartwarming saga from the author of The Nursemaid's Secret

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Far From Home Home is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of Bicycles and Blackberries, Sheila Newberry.

Ipswich, 1923.

After an unlucky start in her first role as a nursemaid, sixteen-year-old Elin Odell looks forward to seeing in the New Year at home. Little does she know, her family is changing and she has no idea what lies ahead . . .

Having been offered the role as governess for the Lamberts in Middlesex, Elin quickly accepts, leaving her own family behind in Ipswich. But when tragedy strikes at her new home, Elin steps up to hold everyone together at the expense of her own happiness.

As the Lambert's troubles grow, so do her family's back home and she finds herself struggling to support them both. But with the help of her employer's charming brother, Mark, might she find her own happiness after all?

'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family.

'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool.

Previously published as The Little Train Home

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Kitchen Maid The Kitchen Maid
2011
The Pride The Pride
2012
The Emerald Comb The Emerald Comb
2014
Time Of Arrival Time Of Arrival
2011
Unexpected Blessings Unexpected Blessings
2007
Life Before Us Life Before Us
2022

More Books by Sheila Everett & Sheila Newberry

Hay Bales and Hollyhocks Hay Bales and Hollyhocks
2016
The Girl With No Home The Girl With No Home
2016
A Winter Hope A Winter Hope
2019
The Forget-Me-Not Girl The Forget-Me-Not Girl
2019
The Nursemaid's Secret The Nursemaid's Secret
2016
Hot Pies on the Tram Car Hot Pies on the Tram Car
2017

Customers Also Bought

A Daughter’s Dream A Daughter’s Dream
2017
Time to Say Goodbye Time to Say Goodbye
2020
Someone to Trust Someone to Trust
2019
The Seaside Angel The Seaside Angel
2019
Memories Are Made of This Memories Are Made of This
2020
Rags to Riches Rags to Riches
2019