Farewell Leicester Square: A WW2 Thriller

    • 4.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

In the dying months of the Third Reich a fanatical alliance of SS officers and industrialists plans one final incredible mission to win the war.
They mastermind an ingenious plot to destroy London and force Britain to its knees.
But there is a spy among them.
And while the clock ticks down, a deadly race for survival takes place which could decide the fate of thousands of lives.
The action in this fast-paced novel switches from occupied Jersey to the lives of SOE and Resistance fighters in Belgium.
Intriguingly, it opens in London in 2005, as a terror attack on the city makes sickening headlines around the world.

The author has published a number of non-fiction books and has interviewed members of the French and Belgian anti-Nazi resistance, as well as the SOE.
This first-hand research and a fast-paced plot comes together in ‘Farewell Leicester Square’ to create a riveting thriller in the tradition of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
December 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
372
Pages
PUBLISHER
Magic
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
384.1
KB

Customer Reviews

v-Chief ,

Basil’s War

This is a very good read, for a spy book. I read this book electronically on my phone, while cruising. Ok ending made you think about the whole book…very good job.

Customers Also Bought

2021
2010
2020
1995
2020
2020