Fatal Intent Fatal Intent
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

“Medical suspense as sharp as it gets. Euliano is off to a good, no, a brilliant start.”
— Kathy Reichs, New York Times best-selling author

End-of-life care— or assisted death

When her elderly patients start dying at home days after minor surgery, anesthesiologist Dr. Kate Downey wants to know why. The surgeon, not so much. “Old people die, that's what they do,”is his response. When Kate presses, surgeon Charles Ricken places the blame squarely on her shoulders. Kate is currently on probation, and the chief of staff sides with the surgeon, leaving Kate to prove her innocence and save her own career. With her husband in a prolonged coma, it's all she has left.

Aided by her eccentric Great Aunt Irm, a precocious medical student, and the lawyer son of a victim, Kate launches her own unorthodox investigation of these unexpected deaths. As she comes closer to exposing the culprit's identity, she faces professional intimidation, threats to her life, a home invasion, and, tragically, the suspicious death of someone close to her. The stakes escalate to the breaking point when Kate, under violent duress, is forced to choose which of her loved ones to save— and which must be sacrificed.

Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Tess Gerritsen

While the books in the Kate Downey Medical Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Fatal Intent
Misfire
(coming January 2023)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
March 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Darkness in the Light The Darkness in the Light
2022
Terminally Ill Terminally Ill
2014
Covenant Hall Covenant Hall
2009
Terminally Ill Terminally Ill
2014
The Jeff Resnick Mysteries Books 4 & 5 The Jeff Resnick Mysteries Books 4 & 5
2013
Dead Giveaway: A Yellow Rose Mystery Dead Giveaway: A Yellow Rose Mystery
2005

More Books by Tammy Euliano

Misfire Misfire
2023
Black Cat Weekly #65 Black Cat Weekly #65
2022
Little Boy Lost: More Tales of Youth Disrupted Little Boy Lost: More Tales of Youth Disrupted
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Wave The Wave
2020
Waves of Guilt Waves of Guilt
2020
Somebody Murdered Maggie Somebody Murdered Maggie
2021
The Death of Life The Death of Life
2018
A House of Ruin A House of Ruin
2022
City Problems City Problems
2021

Other Books in This Series