• $6.99

Publisher Description

Book 8 of the Fatal series from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Marie Force

As a new year dawns in the capital city, dual scandals rock the Metropolitan Police Department—and Lieutenant Sam Holland is right in the middle of them. Chief Farnsworth is catching heat for the way he handled a recent homicide investigation, and Detective Gonzales is accused of failing to disclose an earlier connection to the judge who decided his custody hearing.

When Gonzo's fight for his child turns deadly and he has a shaky alibi, Sam must defend two of her closest colleagues. All while her husband, Vice President Nick Cappuano, settles into his new office at the White House.

Nick begins to wonder if the president is using him for a political boost, and his worries mount over a complication in the plans to adopt Scotty at a time when Sam is being put through the wringer by the always-rabid DC press corps. As the evidence against Gonzo piles up, Sam suspects someone is gunning for her—and her team.

Read how Nick and Sam's relationship began in Fatal Affair

99,000 words

January 13
Carina Press
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Sammi Yo ,

Fatal Scandal

Another great book! Wow, Nick is now VP of the US of America and Sam is First Lady! And she has no SS detail only Nick and Scotty... that was going to go well! Scotty father was located so I'm thinking later he's going to want something from Nick & Sam, but well see. One question: on page 670 what was this:." Dad..." " Don't Dad me. Tell me what happened" it didn't make since!! Looking forward to the next book. I hope Sam will do okay after what she went through w that idiot Stalh.
Loved the book!!🦋

Summer!time22 ,

Exciting, I almost forgot to breathe!

I can't seem to get enough of Sam and Nick and the entire Fatal series clan. Best series ever....thanks M. Force

Fanny Bell ,

Fatal Series

I've read each book thru Fatal Scandal and totally enjoyed each one. Can't wait to read more.

More Books by Marie Force

Other Books in This Series