• $2.99

Publisher Description

Girl meets boy = classic love story. Girl meets bear... Wait, what?

Kacie has always known there was something odd about the small town of Beauty, but she doesn't expect that oddity to almost claim her life or land her in the arms of her long-term crush; hot veteran Dean. Okay, he's nuts but she can't argue with that, not with a body like his or when he's whispering things like 'fated' and 'destiny'. Even if he does claim to be a werebear...

She's his mate, but she's human. He's so screwed...

Leader of the Beauty bear clan, Dean is between a rock and a hard place. His fated mate is human but he daren't claim her. The elitist asshats in the clan would have kittens. But when an attack brings her over into the bear world, he's out of time and out of options. Even worse, the town has an rogue bear problem and internal clan politics that put Kacie in the crossfire.

Forced to fight battles on all fronts, Dean must bear up or risk losing her forever...

PLEASE NOTE: This title was previously released as 'BEAR UP'

November 19
Mina Carter
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Bumbleborder ,

Wish it was better...

Call it a novella. I'd call this a short story. Typical for Mina Carter, but too much templated storytelling, I'm afraid. Typical angst. He has loved her but has never given her the inkling that he has. She's had her eye on him, but even the reader didn't know she has done she for quite a long while. Throw in your typical attempt for regime change and the usual distractionary event, and you have your story. Wish it could had been something new and different. I'm sorry I even bought it, thinking I'd be reading something interesting. The only thing worth while is the front cover. Fabulous. Unfortunately, it fooled me to think the story was just as good. And I LIKE Mina's other writings, that's the shame of things!

Terri_999 ,

Fated for the bear

It was okay.

RLS1217 ,


By far the worst Mina Carter has ever written. It’s free and it’s obvious why.

More Books by Mina Carter

Other Books in This Series