Father's Day: A Military Sci-Fi Novel (Planet Tamers, Book 1) Father's Day: A Military Sci-Fi Novel (Planet Tamers, Book 1)

Father's Day: A Military Sci-Fi Novel (Planet Tamers, Book 1‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Humanity is on the brink of becoming a multi-planet species at last!

The military is leading the way in Earth's transformational new era with its flagship vessel the NCS Neil deGrasse Tyson under joint command of the Army (the soldiers) and Navy (the scientists).

For First Lieutenant/Captain Joshua Halley, commanding the Tyson's soldiers, the "Titan Mission" began even before he was born. He will be among the first humans to help terraform a planetary body for off-world human colonization. Unlike Luna and Mars, Titan will be "Earth Two" and life will be able to breathe its air and live and thrive under a real atmosphere created by Earth "genesis architects."

But that fateful night, Halley received the call.

Something has happened. Everyone aboard Earth Alliance's orbital space station in the Main Asteroid Belt between Mars and Jupiter has vanished – including Halley's father.

The historic mission of a lifetime, under the watchful eyes of all of humanity, or leave to rescue one's own father. The decision is simple for this soldier.

But there are no coincidences even in the sea of space. The "Titan Mission" is in jeopardy. But by whom? And why?

Spaceship battles, explosions, gun-fire aboard space stations, and worse. None of these things are supposed to happen in real life, even for a seasoned soldier like Halley.

Join the first entry in the thrilling military sci-fi PLANET TAMERS series from author Austin Dragon. For fans of The Expanse, Original Star Trek, Star Wars, and good, clean military sci-fi adventures.

Check out all of Author Austin Dragon's books in sci-fi, epic fantasy, and classic horror.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
August 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
232
Pages
PUBLISHER
Austin Dragon
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
698.4
KB

Customer Reviews

?Smoke15 ,

Great Sci-Fi

Very good book, excellent hero in Captain Halley. I couldn’t put it down, read the book in one sitting!

More Books Like This

Chronicles of Athena Lee Book 2 Chronicles of Athena Lee Book 2
2017
War to the Knife War to the Knife
2017
Beyond Earth Beyond Earth
2016
Chronicles of Athena Lee Book 3 Chronicles of Athena Lee Book 3
2018
Behold … a Black Wraith Rising Behold … a Black Wraith Rising
2015
Star Depth: Rise Of The Atlanteans Star Depth: Rise Of The Atlanteans
2012

More Books by Austin Dragon

Liquid Cool (The Cyberpunk Detective Series) Liquid Cool (The Cyberpunk Detective Series)
2016
These Mean Streets, Darkly (A Liquid Cool Prequel) These Mean Streets, Darkly (A Liquid Cool Prequel)
2015
Pure Conspiracy (The After Eden Series) Pure Conspiracy (The After Eden Series)
2015
Blade Gunner (Liquid Cool, Book 2) Blade Gunner (Liquid Cool, Book 2)
2017
A Cruel Cyber Summer Night (A Liquid Cool Novella) A Cruel Cyber Summer Night (A Liquid Cool Novella)
2023
NeuroDancer (Liquid Cool, Book 3) NeuroDancer (Liquid Cool, Book 3)
2017