Feast of the Mother

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of The Bear and the Nightingale and Uprooted, this beautifully dark folk fantasy follows a young witch as she answers the call of her ancestors beneath the looming threat of witch hunts in a mythic world of magic, mystery, and romance…

A witch. A tryst. A curse…

Beneath the murky waters of the lake, an ancient being slumbers, and Brygida is its servant. Kept sheltered in the woods by her mothers from the nearby village, Brygida has never had so much as a friend—until the day she meets a charming stranger painting by the lake. He invites her to the village’s harvest feast, but her taste of the forbidden ends with a murder.
Called into service for the first time, Brygida must take up her ancestral duty as Reaper of Death and solve the murder within three days. If she brings the murderer to the lake on the third day, the being she serves will be sated. If she fails, Brygida herself will be drawn beneath the murky waters, and the village massacred. There’s only one problem: the main suspect is her charming painter, Kaspian.
As Brygida investigates, the dangers are many and answers few. The village and her family stand against her, and with time running short, the lake demands a price. Brygida believes Kaspian is innocent, but can she stake her life on it, when failure means condemning the rest of the village, and being dragged into the deep...?
Find out what lurks beneath the lake in FEAST OF THE MOTHER, the first volume of a trilogy inspired by Polish folklore and Slavic mythology, perfect for fantasy fans who enjoy a detailed dark fantasy world, tales of powerful women, ancient gods and demons, and a slow-burn sweet romance.
Pick up Feast of the Mother to begin the beautifully haunting adventure today!

Young Adult
July 27
Holabird House LLC
PublishDrive Inc.

Customer Reviews

Cchimni ,


Nicolette and Miranda are both amazing authors, but when combined, the result is out of this world! Feast of the Mother is the first in a new series with great world building and amazing characters. Brygida is coming into herself and learning to trust her gut, even when her mothers are telling her different. Caspian is intriguing... I could feel his emotions as his world was turned up side down. Both characters realize the world is very different than they had believed. I can't wait to see how the series plays out and watch this budding romance bloom. Awesome job Miranda and Nicolette!

More Books by Miranda Honfleur & Nicolette Andrews


Other Books in This Series