Publisher Description

Town doctor Jude Southerland is known for two things: saving lives and ducking marriage.

So when he almost runs Autumn down in the middle of Main Street and ends up sipping sweet tea with the prodigal daughter a few weeks later, the good townsfolk take notice. As far as Jude's concerned, the last woman anyone would pair him with is the only one he wants. 

No one knew what it cost her to come home. 

With her career going down in flames and a family history that reads like a bad tabloid, Autumn Maddox can't afford any more PR disasters if she wants to hold her head up in her old home town. So she's going to do the impossible—smile brightly at every insincerely murmured "bless your heart," ignore every not-so-subtle dig, and pretend the town's sexiest bachelor is a eunuch. Well… two out of three isn't bad, right?

But sometimes the best laid plans don't stand a chance. 

Jude's determined to be her knight in shining armor, but Autumn gave up on happily ever afters, small southern towns, and herself a long time ago. What's it going to take to convince the Ladies' Auxiliary, the Rotary Club and the woman of his dreams that their love is meant to be?

October 16
Evelyn Adams
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

CChewning ,

Feels Like Home

I chose this book because it was a freebie on iBooks. It was a great, quick read for anyone who wants to slip away into an old town romance. The characters were different than most of the current steamy books out there which was a nice change of pace. Enjoy this book and the other in the series as I did.

L howell ,

Great romance!!

Took you along an made you wonder what's next? Thanks for letting me escape for a while!

NevadaLee ,


Enough angst to be interesting and a lot of happy to help you forget your day! The 'sweet Jesus on the cross' comment was NOT made during a sex scene so the naysayer didn't actually read this. I'm definitely looking forward to reading more of Evelyn's books... Life is tough and I need this kind of happy ending

More Books by Evelyn Adams

Other Books in This Series