• $4.99

Publisher Description

“Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie.”—Booklist

*

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.

*

Gladie is back with the fourth installment of the hilarious Matchmaker Mysteries series.

*

Since joining the family matchmaking business run by her eccentric and psychic Grandma Zelda, Gladie has had little success. Involved on one level or another—hot sex, almost committed, and crying in her pillow—with three men, Gladie distracts herself by giving up on matchmaking and starting a new career. But when Gladie stumbles on body parts of dead baseball players all over town, she’s dragged into solving yet another murder mystery. With her life in chaos and the killer getting closer, Gladie has to come to terms with the fact that love is murder.

*

THIS IS THE RE-RELEASE OF PLAYING THE FIELD. IT IS THE SAME BOOK WITH A NEW COVER AND TITLE.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
January 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
269
Pages
PUBLISHER
Elise Sax
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Elise Sax

Other Books in This Series