Fierce Like a Firestorm Fierce Like a Firestorm

Fierce Like a Firestorm

    • 3.7 • 9 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

“Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever.” —Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown's Game

In the bewitching conclusion to Lana Popovic’s sumptuous and romantic teen fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo, Malina must rescue her twin sister from a magical power more dangerous than Death.

Twin sisters Iris and Malina thought they knew how to reverse the ancient curse that haunts their line, the spell that destines them to use their gleams—unique forms of beauty-manipulating magic—to entice and enchant none other than Death himself. But both sisters thought wrong. 

Instead of ending the wicked bargain with the power of her infinite bloom, Iris is taken to an uncanny realm between this world and the next. Only, unlike all of Death’s companions before, Iris’s body goes on the one-way journey along with her soul, arriving in a kingdom never meant to sustain a living girl.

Left behind, Lina searches for a way to save Iris. But as Lina unearths the dark secrets that bind her family and Iris tries to outwit Death on his own terrain, a power resurfaces that even Mara, the original witch mother, fears.

Now both sisters must learn to fully embrace their gleams—or else they’ll truly lose each other forever. 

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
August 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

judi and willyum ,

Beautiful. Haunting.

One of the most picturesque writings of the time. I’ve read many, many books. This is wonderful and ethereal in its nature. Thank you for writing such a bewitching story highlighting the beauty of others and how it can be used and honed into light. I adore this book and the previous. I cannot wait to read more by Lana.

More Books Like This

Wicked Like a Wildfire Wicked Like a Wildfire
2017
Proven (Daughters of the Sea #5) Proven (Daughters of the Sea #5)
2015
Death and Night Death and Night
2017
Vessel of Destruction Vessel of Destruction
2019
The Star-Touched Queen The Star-Touched Queen
2016
The Night Country The Night Country
2020

More Books by Lana Popovic

Wicked Like a Wildfire Wicked Like a Wildfire
2017
Blood Countess Blood Countess
2020
Poison Priestess (Lady Slayers) Poison Priestess (Lady Slayers)
2021

Customers Also Bought

Wicked Saints Wicked Saints
2019
Onyx & Ivory Onyx & Ivory
2018
Sky in the Deep Sky in the Deep
2018
Gods & Monsters Gods & Monsters
2021
Ember Queen Ember Queen
2020
Blood & Honey Blood & Honey
2020