• $4.99

Publisher Description

Keeping score is the quickest way to lose. 

Anica Maggard was born under a lucky star. Her big sister became her very best friend. Her debut novel was an instant bestseller. She lived in the apartment of her dreams at the age of twenty-five. 

But luck changes. . . and sometimes it runs out entirely.

Cancer steals her sister, and that loss robs Anica of her words. Years later, she still can't even find the desire to search for them. 

Ethan Trainor coasts through life, trading on his boyish grin, cerulean eyes, and ample trust fund to succeed. No one has ever bothered to peel back the façade and discover that Ethan's glorious life didn't begin with a silver spoon. 

It began with bars on his windows. 

A boiling rage simmers just below the surface, and when the demons from his past swing back around, that fury threatens to consume him. 

When fate drags Ethan to Atlanta to confront his past and Anica there to search for her future, can they both find the peace they need to let go? Or will they lose what really matters in the process?

December 16
Purple Puppy Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

C&C 1996 ,

End of series

I love how the characters in this series became family to each other. And while it is a billionaire series the characters are good people. The books are inspirational. I like how both Anica and Ethan had to really evaluate their lives. They had to determine the kind of people they wanted to become. They had to recognize their own value and place in the world. Their happiness couldn’t be gained by another persons love alone.

Lev108 ,

Beautiful healing story.

Beautiful. Healing story.

Tiggy/Cookie ,

Finding Peace

First time reading this author. I always read reviews before I read a book to give me an idea of what I am thinking about reading. They were five star reviews. I am sorry to say I didn’t find it a five star book. I will say it was a clean book which I always appreciate. No bad language, no explicit sex.

More Books by B. E. Baker

Other Books in This Series