• $8.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.
Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.
Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.
From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
August 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9-17

Customer Reviews

Any book ,

Great book but....

I didn’t like Yvonne. At all. It’s my opinion but I found her bratty and annoying. I feel bad for her about her mother walking out on her but really that’s it. Her boyfriend-co worker thing missed her birthday and threw a fit, smashed a cake, and slept with this random dude! Like, STOP. Aren’t you turning 17 or 18? You’re being irrational. I just didn’t like her. Sabine deserves a better friend than her. I get that she’s a teenager figuring out her life but Yvonne isn’t someone I’d be friends with. When she found out she was pregnant, I was really happy because I thought she was gonna take some responsibility for her actions and have the kid but no she took the easy way out and had an abortion. Like, what!? I thought she said she wanted something to take care of! I loved the storyline but Yvonne sucked.

More Books by Brandy Colbert