• $14.99

Publisher Description

A heinous conspiracy—a volcano exacting revenge—an island paradise in anguish

Having killed his father's nemesis and gotten away with it, Hilo, Hawaii Chief Detective Koa Kane, is not your ordinary cop. Estranged from his younger brother, who has been convicted of multiple crimes, he is not from a typical law enforcement family. Yet, Koa's secret demons fuel his unwavering drive to pursue justice.

Never has Koa's motivation been greater than when he learns that an elementary school was placed atop a volcanic vent, which has now exploded. The subsequent murders of the school's contractor and architect only add urgency to his search for the truth.

As Koa's investigation heats up, his brother collapses in jail from a previously undiagnosed brain tumor. Using his connections, Koa devises a risky plan to win his brother's freedom. As Koa gradually unravels the obscure connections between multiple suspects, he uncovers a forty-year-old conspiracy. When he is about to apprehend the perpetrators, his investigation suddenly becomes entwined with his brother's future, forcing Koa to choose between justice for the victims and his brother's freedom.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke

While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Death of a Messenger
Treachery Times Two
(coming January 2022)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Robert McCaw

2021
2022
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2021
2019